We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
66
79
35
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
79
35
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea rafina port long flight pool area very nice hotel mati airport athens receptionist balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stayed here for just one night so as to avoid a very tight connection to Rhodes (or get in very late, which we didn't want to do), and we really enjoyed our stay. The view from the room was sublime - we looked out onto the ocean and it was just magnificent (we saw the sun come up, amazing). The bed was SO comfy, the water pressure of the shower great, the room clean, and the buffet breakfast was AMAZING - very surprisingly well-stocked and a great variety and fresh and really flavoursome. Just loved it!! I would like to come back in the summer as the pool was a bit too cold to use. There was a restaurant across the road called Eva, which was fantastic value too; I definitely recommend it! The location of this hotel is a bit sad - there had been a fire the year before so there were a lot of abandoned places and it was looking very forlorn, but there were builders cracking on, so hopefully it will be thriving again soon. It was a bit of a drive out from the airport, so make sure you get the hotel to arrange your transport (they get a MUCH cheaper rate than we paid our cabby) but I think it's worth the drive. The staff are very lovely too. Definitely recommend.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the ocean
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We squeezed in here for a night as a pit stop between a long flight to Athens and a long ferry trip the next day because our usual hotel was full and liked it so much that we broke our journey on our return in order to stay there. There is an unostentatious elegance about the place with its quiet dining room and wide terrace overlooking the sea and the view is superb. The staff treat guests like friends. Because we had an early start before breakfast on our first stay, the proprietor pressed a picnic into our hands worrying that we might go without. On our return, we had the full, delicious meal. The rooms (all with balconies) are well-appointed and clean (goes without saying) and, though there are little things missing and the lift is a mad flying box, it only adds to the charm. Mati is at the centre of the appalling disaster where fire swept down the mountains into the sea and the hotel has the air of a phoenix risen from the ashes. In fact, while we were there, it was being used as a set for a television programme. This is not a place for fussy, exacting tourists with a mania for standard, soulless perfection. They always have the chains to patronise. The genuine traveller will adore this! We visit Greece every year and have decided to go back next time. They even provide a brilliant taxi firm! Sorry to gush but this was a real treat for us given by people who care. Greek filoxinia they have in buckets!

Room tip: Best views face east or have a balcony that does.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anouchka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I stayed here for 2 nights prior to flying out of Athens. Its 30mins max to the airport (€23 hotel transfer) but I wanted to stay by the sea. The hotel is comfortable with good wifi and decent size rooms and I had a partial sea and pool view. Pool is smaller than it looks but really nice big sun deck area with tables and views out to the sea and waiter service to your sun lounger. Locals can drop in for a charge so it looked very busy on Sunday when I departed. Food was great and a good selection for the included breakfast. Its location does not have much around but there are 2 other places to eat across the road and a mini market so everything you need for a short stay. There are steps down to the sea, not a beach but people did swim. I did not find reception that welcoming but waiter staff friendly. Perfect for a short sea view stay closer to airport.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, nice clean rooms and a gorgeous view. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very accommodating. We were supposed to check out at 12 but since we were just staying there before our flight we were allowed to check out later.We enjoyed a great breakfast overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Getaway552836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The staff is amazing :Very friendly, warm and helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet and cozy. It has a great pool, wonderful view of the sea from rooms and patio. They serve delicious food.The staff organised a transportation to and from the airport or to Athens for sightseeing.We loved this place and definitely will come back and refer to our friends. Thank you

Room tip: Corner suits are large and sunny, beautiful view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews