We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
51
50
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
50
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop golf club in excellent condition murray river black bull great movie two courses rooms are large courtesy bus the past years tennis courts spa bath great spot included breakfast easy access good size swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We as a group have been going to the club for a golf weekend for 12 consecutive years. The clubs facilities and golf course are well presented and the golfing package is great value. The one area that is a constant source of irritation however is the book in process. Got there on Friday at noon to be told that the room wasn't ready (however we knew it was ready given some feedback from the cleaners) and we went and played golf without being able to check in. Along with that we were not able to pay at that stage. Come back tomorrow. When we eventually did pay the process took ages and seemed to be very inefficient. We then had to go to extraordinary lengths to prove that we had actually over paid the bill....when we were initially told we had underpaid. This is a real pain and doesn't seem to have been addressed despite constant issues here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort for golf players also families as well. Very clean, comfortable and good size rooms, complimentary bottle of vine and water. Friendly staff and delicious food. I extremely recommend this resort to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 216bekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Have been in Yarrawonga a few days and have been to the Golf Club Resort a couple of times, very nicely set up and enjoyed relaxing in the lounge looking out at the golfers while having a drink.
Yesterday we booked into their luxury 60 seat movie theatre and saw the movie CHURCHILL. Excellent, very comfortable, we went to the 1.30 pm show and it was just about full, it is always wise to book , very good value.
You can go the whole hog and have something to eat and drink while watching the movie if you like. We really recommend doing this when staying in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We used to frequent the steak night but the meals started slipping. Steak was fatty and not cooked like it should. We decided to try RSL (amazing) their steak night was so busy and it's no wonder. I was told that the Golf club had changed chefs and we should give it another go. Well never again! When we arrived there was 2 queues (one was a staff function). Should have left there and then. We ordered our meal and found a seat way up the back. We were sitting there about 30 minutes and then other people started to fill tables around us. After another 20 minutes people who arrived after us were getting their meals. My husband asked a young girl about our meals and she asked us what we ordered. So she went to kitchen and brought back 2 steaks with salad 1 was med well the other med rare and both with chips and salad. My husband ordered veggies so asked her again to change it. She returned with a steak and veg no chips. My steak was bloody especially when I ordered well done. My hubby said complain and I said I'm not waiting another hour. This was absolutely disgusting service. We didn't even get what we ordered and the waitress didn't bother to ask us exactly what we ordered she just plonked 2 meals on our table. Once again the Golf Club has lost us. We will be and have returned to the RSL where customer service is amazing and meals are the best. I sent in a complaint and to this day nobody has even acknowledged it. Disgraceful

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Grevillea unit, whilst clean, tidy and spacious, the bed left a little bit to be desired. The reason for this was they had joined two king single beds together with a fitted overlay, but the problem was the very uncomfortable jump in the middle of the bed.
Air conditioner worked well, shower could be a little bigger and better pressure but otherwise a nice unit.
As far as a golf resort, it was fantastic. Our first here won't be the last. Breakfast included in package was full on buffet. Food was delicious.
Golf courses were very enjoyable and picturesque.
Just a shame that after all day playing golf that the shower and bed weren't a little better.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RD2LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews