We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
51
50
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
50
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop golf club in excellent condition murray river two courses black bull great movie rooms are large courtesy bus the past years tennis courts spa bath great spot included breakfast easy access good size swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

I had my wedding here nearly 3 weeks ago and couldn't have asked for better service. My husband and I had a fantastic night without having to worry about a thing. The food was amazing, the service we received was over and above, nothing was too much to ask.
Our guests also had nothing but compliments when they spoke to us. They loved the service, also that the food kept coming and was delicious.The guests that stayed in the rooms loved the size, views and service.

We also hired some chairs for our ceremony as we had it off site and Alicia stayed and helped set them up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 887beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The resort has pretty much everything you would want, on the activity side there is the 45 hole golf course, along with bowling greens, croquet and a swimming pool. I was here for the golf and found the course in excellent condition, the murray course is the best but not far in front of the lakes course.

The accommodation included breakfast which had an excellent selection, the evening meals however need improvement and some of the nights we caught the shuttle bus the very short distance into town (you can walk) for a meal and change of scenery

Room Tip: any of the self contained apartments, the cabins look a bit ordinary
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 240harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

If you don't like somebody and want to knock them but don't have the balls ,take them out for dinner here ,their is every chance the food will kill them and you will get off Scott free , this place is a dead set disgrace ,have not got one good thing to say about the food ,vomit inducing is probably the best way to describe it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jsmith19177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

A great resort with 45 hole golf course, tennis courts, bowling and more. Accommodation is very reasonable and the rooms are large and well appointed. The bistro/restaurant area is currently undergoing refurbishment but the food on offer is good and reasonably priced. Yarrawonga is also relatively central to other courses in the area if you wanted some variety in your golf. Nearby is Cobram/Barooga, Tocumwal, Corowa, Black Bull and Howlong. There are also great restaurants and wineries in the region.

Room Tip: All have views, but ask for a street level room unless you want to walk down a ramp or climb stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We as a group have been going to the club for a golf weekend for 12 consecutive years. The clubs facilities and golf course are well presented and the golfing package is great value. The one area that is a constant source of irritation however is the book in process. Got there on Friday at noon to be told that the room wasn't ready (however we knew it was ready given some feedback from the cleaners) and we went and played golf without being able to check in. Along with that we were not able to pay at that stage. Come back tomorrow. When we eventually did pay the process took ages and seemed to be very inefficient. We then had to go to extraordinary lengths to prove that we had actually over paid the bill....when we were initially told we had underpaid. This is a real pain and doesn't seem to have been addressed despite constant issues here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews