We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
70
34
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
34
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewaybreakfast boxoffered suggestionstravel lodgecomfortable staysingle nightfamily roomred hawkcomfy roomvending machine in the lobbyfriendly receptionisteasy accessdisabled roomstayed nightsgreat facilitiesbusy roada great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The hotel is clean and is just outside Hull. However if you like baths this hotel is not one to go to. Very small and shallow baths. The hotel is adjacent to a petrol station that has sandwiches etc as there is no cafe near by.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jp19522016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull South Cave, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Hull South Cave Travelodge with us.

We're pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be clean however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with other aspects of your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

The hotel is nice and well maintained and for the price it is very good. The cleanliness was ok but could have been better. The toilet was brown at the bottom (Not very appealing), the duvet cover was inside out and there was a sweet under the bed from a previous guest. A little more attention to detail would have rectified all of these issues. The reception team were a massive let down. They were more concerned with smoking outside than dealing with guests. We were even checked out by a member of housekeeping not reception that was in the middle of eating crisps while dealing with us. As a hotel manager myself I would have been embarrassed if it was my team!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull South Cave, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Tank you for your comments about our Hull South Cave hotel.

We apologise for the issues that you experienced in regards to your room not being cleaned to our high standards and we are very sorry that you feel let down by the reception staff.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotel's again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

This hotel is possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
This really needs pulling down! We thought it was closed/derelict when we first pulled in.
Is located next to a closed/derelict Little Chef.
Reception is nice, however walk through this and then welcome to hell.
The carpet must have been laid when Jesus tried on his first pair of sandals.
The smell in the corridors is absolutely rancid and follows through to the room.
We had to sleep with the windows open as wide as possible to try and clear the smell.
The bath was so disgustingly dirty that 3 furniture removal men didn't actually use it!
However the reception staff were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank infoN151RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull South Cave, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hull South Cave Travelodge.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

An isolated location, but the room was clean, tidy and had a very comfortable bed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the shower was excellent. The general decor of the hotel was OK and despite being right next to the busy A63, once the windows were closed, there was no hint of an traffic noise. Only detraction was the charge for Wi-Fi which is so outdated these days, plus the very expensive and limited breakfast option - a cereal pot, milk, orange juice and a muffin for the cost of a full English breakfast at a Supermarket or Pub.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank greganddeb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Checked in to hotel to be greeted by Nadine who was extremely helpful. Nadine printed of tickets for us which we had booked online, was more than happy to make sure we knew where we could go for dinner. The room was clean and tidy as expected and comfortable, we would not hesitate to return in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hooter1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews