We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
988
124
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
988
124
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub st jean kariega room nishiki room roll top bath rangali room bainbridge room the barn double shower glass of champagne michelin star the main hotel special occasion molton brown toiletries old school wedding venue amazing food
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We have just returned from staying at The Barn Yorebridge House, our accommodation was totally outstanding, from the décor to the hot tub total luxury . The barn is within easy walking distance to the main hotel which also doesn't disappoint, the food is fantastic with a excellent choice of wines (had a few to many). The staff are very friendly and Henry (restaurant manager) knowledge is second to none . The setting is stunning were getting married next year and are seriously considering this for a wedding venue. I would highly recommend this accommodation so romantic absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _jesswright67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had first class service. The staff were professional and lovely. The food was amazing. The best food I've ever eaten. The room was perfect with lots of little extra touches, including homemade biscuits and champagne on arrival. I loved all the interiors. I bought a few things to take home from the little shop. Perfect for us ladies who love to shop. The hotel is a wonderful place to relax and rewind from busy life, set in a great location with views from every window. We had such a wonderful time, we can't wait to go back and stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank AllisonEmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Wow what a find - Yorebrige House was simply everything that the website said! We can't wait to go again but to a different room! The dinner was fabulous and we both thoroughly enjoyed breakfast which was such a treat! we also got to meet the owners Dave and Charlotte who were both so lovely and knowledgeable about what to do in the local area. We will be back again soon.

Thank you to all staff -it's nice to say keep up the good work!!!!

Mr & Mrs Tanfield

Room Tip: We stayed in Bainbridge which was beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tanfieldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Wow! Just wow! We stayed midweek but there is just something about this place. The staff were exceptional, the food divine and the room was fabulous. We stayed in a hot tub room, the outside area had pretty string lighting and lovely little touches, the interior of the room had a theme but it was a subtle design as opposed to overbearing. We arrived and left in the snow which made it quite magical! Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bell-JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday in August, had a lovely time. The food (the white chocolate fudge was a highlight) room and especially the hot tub were all perfect, would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews