We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment and great host”
Fully accessorized with amazing Lake View Top floor apartment for a Relaxed Family Holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully accessorized with amazing Lake View Top floor apartment for a Relaxed Family Holiday.
The Owner Roberto will offer free vegetables from his garden in the Summer to our guests Relax with a glass on wine on the balcony looking at the Orta Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fully accessorized with amazing Lake View Top floor apartment for a Relaxed Family Holiday.
The Owner Roberto will offer free vegetables from his garden in the Summer to our guests
Relax with a glass on wine on the balcony looking at the Orta Lake
Villa Fortis Garden and secure parking space
Eat, Chill, Enjoy the sun on the balcony with a view
Apartment with stunning view over Lake Orta
Omegna City Centre: 5 minutes drive
Omegna City Centre near the Villa during Fireworks SanVito every last week end of August
Lake Orta Medieval San Giulio Island 15 mins drive
Masterbedroom on the rear overlooking the garden
Bedroom 2: can be twin or double bed configuration. Cot available if required.
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen view: window overlook the Orta Lake
Dining table in the Lounge
Large Lounge with Skylight and TV with Satellite with English TV Channels
Large balcony overlooking the Orta Lake
Bathroom 1 with Bath
Bathroom 2: Shower
Bathroom 2  Clothes washing machine
Secure Car Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Omegna, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter S
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment and great host”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First class, Home away from home with the added feeling of being with family. Made to feel so welcome, and yet, with complete privacy. Roberto was so helpfull and kind. I intermated, to his son Max " I would like to go fishing" and he not only made arrangments at a private lake but escorted us to the venue to make sure we did not get lost, very easy to do as it was up in the hills. The whole process from booking, information about the property and surrounding area, was seemless. They have a wonderful apartment, comfortable bed, comprehensive kitchen and balcony with superb views. We would recommend this apartment without reservation.

Thank you

Roberto and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi Peter it was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest. I am glad you enjoyed fishing at the private lake. We really appreciate your kind words best regards max & roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clausconc...
Husum, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful mansion with fantastic views of the lake”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, I and my brother were eight days guest at Roberto and Famliie. It was a very nice stay, a great time. The apartment is lovely and spacious and everything is available. Roberto took us almost daily fresh vegetables, tomatoes etc. from his own cultivation.
We can recommend this property at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the view
Liked least: the train
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hello Claus many thanks for your great review it was a pleasure having you...hope to see you another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna p
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience from start to finish”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had three weeks with a view to die for of lake Orta. Roberto and his family were wonderful hosts who were attentive to our needs and kept us well stocked with vegetables from the garden. Their knowledge of the area paid a key part in our enjoyment of the holiday. The apartment had everything you would need it was like home from home. We will definitely return to this apartment. Lovely places to visit locally including orta, stress and mottorone. We also had our son and his girlfriend with us "early twenties" and they thoroughly enjoyed the holiday too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review we truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we hope that you will come back to visit us one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to hear that you had a nice holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dlc473
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time at Villa Fortis...we very rarely return to exactly the same place so the fact we did says a lot.
If you want a really comfortable holiday flat that feels like a home, rather than a soul less apartment....one with an amazing view and great balcony...this could be for you. You are living above the kind and friendly (but not intrusive) owners and their gorgeous garden. There is wi fi and there are English TV Channels. There are 2 bathrooms.
The Omegna end of Lake Orta has relatively few non Italian tourists....10 minutes drive to the Southern end of the Lake and you hear few Italian voices. Its an area with a great mix.
It is also a bargain.
Thanks to the Fortis family for another great stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much Deborah for your wonderful review it was a pleasure having you again staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscBir...
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another brilliant stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We said we would return and we did. Still the same wonderful hosts and villa. Spent more hours on the balcony looking at the ever changing view. This time we went to Alpe Devero. Stunning. Already planning next years trip. Thanks for the super holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Hi Chris it is a pleasure having you here with us. Thanks again for coming back and we hoipe to see you next year.
Fortis Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBM700
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super apartment, fabulous views, lovely hosts”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here in October
Roberto, Gina and families made us very welcome and Robert',s tomatoes and peppers were delicious (so much bigger and tasier than anything we get here at home).
The apartment is extremey comfortable, more like a home than a holiday rental. We found many English channels on the TV which helped keep our teenagers happy on the one day it was too wet to venture out. We loved watching the mountains appearing and disappearing in the clouds.
The areas is well worth exploring and we especially likes Orta San Guilo with it's lakeside square where delicious icecreams can be found and it's beautiful town hall.
The marina at Omegna is also nice for a lakeside stroll.
We found shopping easy in the many supermarkets nearby, which Gina kindly provides directions for.
Such a quiet relaxing location with amazing views was just what we needed to rest and recharge.
Thank you Roberto and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment. Loved the trains full of lorries
Liked least: having to leave at the end of the week
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing