We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$124
US$118
View deal
Booking.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
Trip.comUS$124
Agoda.comUS$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
128
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
26
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Located in Hesse’s picturesque Rheingaugebirge, Hotel im Schulhaus, centered along the beautiful Rhein between Koblenz and Wiesbaden, proved to be an excellent base for our week of scenic coach and boat trips. The unspoiled and restful location was quite relaxing after full days of walking and sight-seeing.

Nicely remodeled from its schoolhouse days, the hotel was clean, modern and run by friendly and very efficient staff. The hotel kitchen is outstanding and the laundry service was excellent!

I found the front desk staff particularly informative and enjoyable and I would happily stay again at this charming hotel.

Room tip: West side rooms are the quietest.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhantomPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We only had one night here but thought the hotel was very comfortable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean and chic, and the architecture is fascinating. We ate in the bistro, the food is simple home cooked food, and very tasty. Breakfast offered a delicious spread with a lot of variety. Lorch is a lovely small town. The hotel also sells the linked winery's wine, and it is delicious. We would like to return for a longer break.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneandNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile


This hotel is a smartly renovated old school, with large, well appointed rooms, lovely light, and a nice staff.

We got here late at night and it was a wonderful sanctuary for us. We would happily return.

Breakfast was tasty, coffee was plentiful, and the school renovation was clever and very well done.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Kind, helpful staff. Big room, with lots of light. Quiet surroundings. Breakfastbuffet : you have to stay some days to try all things they present. Nice garden terrass, with possibility to have a drink (cold or warm). Ground floor with very big room for disabled. Parking giving direct access to the hotel.

Room tip: All rooms are nice
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2709JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

As usual chosen from TripAdvisor. This is a recently renovated building which used to be a school. Aircon, good WiFi, comfortable beds, plenty of parking. Nothing to complain about and it might seem churlish to mention it but it’s being on the opposite bank to the Autobahn. We had to leave very early so the ferries weren’t available to us.

We will use it next time as a stopover!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RadioTircoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews