We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fredrik A
Lagos, Portugal

The fjord “ ria” of Cadeira

Review of Hotel Herbeira
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 25, 2024via mobile
Fantastic location overlooking the Ria , the fjord , sunset romantic and a nice patio with a nice pool .

Clean and comfortable rooms . Staff is family and very nice . Breakfast buffet with fantastic local Galician produce .

Price quality = excellent
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Good space for parking including charging station. Understand that there is a decent surf beach...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Hotel Herbeira
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Herbeira
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Herbeira
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exteriores al anochecer
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.2 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Hotel Herbeira
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cedeira
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
214
38
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
38
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel great place to stay family run hotel carmen view spain bay swim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2023 via mobile

Beautiful property
Immaculate cleanliness
Superb breakfast and dinner
Great infinity pool
Spacious rooms
A must to explore this spectacular coast of northern Galicia.
First class service
The parking is very convenient and is included
All rooms have breathtaking view of the bay
The town has excellent restaurants
Seafood is king and fresh
Regional wines are also a must
Gödello Ribeiro or albariño

Room tip: Best time to come is September and October to enjoy the beaches
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Slmenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel has a modern and sophisticated feel, well situated with views out to the bay and plenty of parking.
Breakfast was very good.
The only downside was the lack of air conditioning, it was a little warm (but bearable) during the night in late May. This would be more of an issue in mid summer.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CEDEIRA HOTEL HERBEIRA, Dueño at Hotel Herbeira, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2023

Thanks,Leah,for your review!It was a pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2023

We stopped here after exploring Serra de Capelada and San Andres de Texeido. The hotel is airy and nicely decorated. Our updated rooms were very nice with an extra pull-out couch and windows overlooking the pool. Hotel is family-owned, and everyone was very attentive and helpful. Service was great. Lovely breakfast with plenty of meats and cheeses, fresh coffee, juice and omelets made to order (but Spanish tortilla is the best, of course). We were here pre-season, so it was pretty quiet but I imagine this hotel gets filled up when the heat hits Spain in July. We could walk into town in 15 minutes.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 680jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CEDEIRA HOTEL HERBEIRA, Dueño at Hotel Herbeira, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2023

Thanks very much for your review! You make me feel proud of our home!Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2022

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very convenient for the town centre. We made use of the pool even though at the start of October it was a bit chilly, but it was great for a swim. As others have said it is Carmen and her family that make this place special. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, and it is a real family hotel. We really enjoyed our stay-thank you Carmen!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ididntchoosethefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CEDEIRA HOTEL HERBEIRA, Dueño at Hotel Herbeira, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2023

Thanks very much for your review and I'm sorry because I hadn't seen it when you wrote it. This is my job and my way of life so I am happy when people feel comfortable with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2022 via mobile

Carmen is a very nice owner. She is very hospitable. My room is very nice with an amayzing view to Cedeira harbour. The breakfast is nice and Carmen's husband cooks a great tortila (omelette). During the evening, it is great to taste a galician wine here (Albarino).

Room tip: It is very crowded during the summer, but in September is nice.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 535catalinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CEDEIRA HOTEL HERBEIRA, Dueño at Hotel Herbeira, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2022

Catalin, it has been a pleasure to meet you and talk to you. I am really happy you are going to come to Spain many tines now that yiu are going to be a neighbor. Best regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews