We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
handh544
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Beautiful, comfortable hotel, fantastic views.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2024
Beautiful boutique hotel, fantastic views. Great beds, bedding and towels. Lovely area although it could get a bit noisy at night. We managed to get free parking right outside the hotel but the rules changed on June 1st. We ate at next door restaurant, number 13, excellent lunch menu for 13 euros.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jun 4, 2024
Dear client, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed you time in NOA and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Panorámica jardines hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
вид
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Foto de la habitación premium.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    1.8 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    4.1 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.6 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Entrada principal Hotel A Marisqueira
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      C$110
    • Hotels.com
    4.5 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from Noa Boutique Hotel
    View more hotels in Oleiros
    Reviews (445)
    Filter reviews
    446 results
    Traveller rating
    390
    30
    10
    4
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    390
    30
    10
    4
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sea view perfect location rooftop pool and jacuzzi junior suite excellent hotel my parents a wonderful stay exceeded our expectations special mention incredible views watching the sunset delicious food minute drive recommend this hotel comfortable bed high standard santa cruz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 446 reviews
    Reviewed May 31, 2024

    The location is beautiful, the staff are incredibly friendly, the rooms are incredibly spacious, the jacuzzi upstairs is luxurious and the bar downstairs is a great place to have a casual drink, bite-to-eat and watch the sunset. There are some lovely treks nearby with dramatic coastlines. Highly recommend!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alan F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2024

    Dear client, thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with other travellers. It is great to know how much you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in NOA in the future. Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 7, 2024

    just amazing. beautiful location on a sheltered bay, beautiful rooms with huge windows and balconies overlooking the bay, lovely bathrooms, very comfortable bed, great breakfast and ever smiling staff. could not fault a thing. Keep it up NOA!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank worldanoasis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2024

    Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience here. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 13, 2024

    Absolutely love this hotel. We have been visiting for the last 3 years. Everytime the experience has been amazing.
    From the lovely warm welcome in reception to the great housekeeping team.
    The rooms views are incredible and you can see the sea view from the bath!
    There is a small fridge and kettle. A TV the comes up at the end of your bed-pure luxury.
    We took our 2 dogs which makes it pricey but still worth it.
    The breakfast has a great variety and accommodated by husband gluten free diet well.
    The jacuzzi in the roof is breath taking.
    The pool was closed but the weather had been terrible.
    The Santa Cruz area has beautiful walks. We found the local restaurants a little limited but found Las Manzanos which is 15 mins walk amazing.
    See you next year.

    Room tip: The higher the room the better the view
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Louisesy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2024

    Dear Louisesy, thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience here. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the area so much. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in NOA next year. Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 17, 2024

    Beautiful room with incredible sea view and great service. The managing American/German couple are noticably raising the standards of this unique hotel.
    Very recommend to eat at their fine dining restaurant,use the jacuzzi on the rooftop and make a walk on the path next to the sea

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank RunningBarcelona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2024

    Dear client, thank you so much for such a nice comment. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 16, 2023

    I have now spent a number of weeks trying to be refunded for rooms that we cancelled within the agreed cancellation period. The hotel refuses to do this and so in effect robbing us of our money.
    We arrived at the hotel following reading the marketing expecting a boutique and incredibly relaxing experience for 4 nights. Lets be honest....the rooms are ok/good but this is not a first class boutique experience. Its like a fairly good airport hotel. The 'luxury' restaurant promised in the very good marketing was closed for 3 of our 4 booked nights....just as an example.
    On arriving we realised we had made a big mistake. We arrived at around 7pm and had the option to cancel up to 1159pm that night as per our Expedia booking. We therefore at arrival asked the front desk to cancel the last 3 nights of 4 of our booking and check us in for just the first night. the front desk staff said they couldnt cancel these 3 nights there and then so e mail via Expedia. We did this immediately. Since that moment the hotel have refused a refund despite our rights to it.
    We have provided the evidence (which we can post here if needed) but the hotel are just saying no you didnt cancel the room. We did. We cancelled it within the agreed terms. The hotel simple doesnt live up to the marketing. But if you complain and exercise your rights they just rob you of your money.
    Avoid this hotel. It has great marketing but the product doesnt live up to the hype. Then they will dishonestly try and not stick to their agreements and effectively steal your money.
    Extremely disappointing
    We will continue the fight

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tim P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vicky Perez, Marketing at Noa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2023

    Dear client, we are extremely sorry about this. Unfortunately all bookings made through an intermediary, Expedia in this case, are sales made by that company and hotels have no rights or power to modify their cancellation policies, payment methods or any other booking conditions. We know that this is surprising to hotel clients, but rooms, when using these platforms, are sold by them and not the hotels, therefore the purchase and any changes during the stay need to be dealt directly with them as we can't do it.

    Even though you email Expedia immediately the hotel cannot refund the amount in that moment as we are not the seller, Expedia has to do that directly with the client and the hotel.

    Our team tried to help but as said the options are very limited and the modifications and complaints must be communicated to the intermediary. We are very sorry and we wish we had had more options to avoid this situation. Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews