We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
54
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place positive rent flowers pools swimming terrace village sea tenerife car
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2015

We spent a week in April at this wonderful location with our three children aged 5, 7 and 10.
We had a very warm welcome to Jardin d la Paz from a lady who spoke very good English. Whenever we needed anything she was very helpful.
The accommodation was beautifully clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
We highly recommend the breakfast, lots of fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, pastries and interesting German food such as meatballs. Karin is most welcoming and happy to cook hot break and make hot chocolates, teas and coffees. Unfortunately no dinner was available during our stay as other guests hadn't booked it, a bit disappointing as other reviews here say how good it is, based upon the breakfasts I expect they are right!
The pool was too small to really swim but big enough for the children to have fun and nice and warm too.
The location is very quiet and we rarely saw any other guests at all. The guests we did see were German couples but always very courteous towards us all.
We were pleased that there weren't many English TV channels as it meant we could keep the children away from it for the week.
A very pleasant stay, if we return to Tenerife we would book again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Santiago which was spacious enough for a family of 5.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2015

This is a wonderful place, small, private and very peaceful. The service from all the staff is top notch and we received very good recommendations for restaurants. It is well worth paying for breakfast here as the buffet is great with different things every day and eggs cooked to order. Not quite excellent because it really is geared more to the German market than Brits. For example 40 plus German channels on TV and only Sky News in English, some instructions in the rooms only in German. Don't let this put you off visiting as the setting is stunning, perfect for relaxation, we would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Just returned from a wonderful week at Jardin de La Paz which exceeded our expectations in every way. Breathtaking views, beautiful gardens and spacious studio accommodation. We opted for breakfast in the restaurant every day - the cold buffet selection had a slightly different twist each morning to keep it interesting. There was always a good selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and salads. Eggs and bacon cooked to order were also on offer. Dinner was available on 2 nights - we opted for this on both occasions and were very happy with the quality and value of the food and wines. We were given a very warm welcome on arrival and service was efficient and friendly throughout. This part of the island is very different from the more touristy Southern side and Jardin de la Paz, as it's name suggests, is the perfect tranquil base from which to explore. But if you prefer, you can just relax by the pool and read a book (weather permitting of course!).

Room Tip: If sun is important to you, then request an apartment which gets full sun as this varies throughout the property.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank buenasvacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We've just returned from spending 10 days over Christmas at Jardin de La Paz, and have had a wonderful time. We found the apartments on the internet, whilst looking for something very different to the enormous hotels in the south of the island, and feel we found just what we were looking for. The web-site description of the studio apartment (Casa Victoria) was extremely accurate, and the pictures also - we were extremely private, having our own steps down to a lovely little secluded garden, not overlooked by anyone . The whole complex is beautifully kept, and the gardens are like botanic gardens, cared for by one superb 27 year old gardener - who also willingly helps with luggage!
The staff, Elena, Mariela, and the three cleaning ladies, are superb. So helpful and pleasant, and extremely unobtrusive. The apartment was cleaned beautifully every day, but we never saw anyone at all!
We only had breakfast on one morning, and it was along the lines of cheese, meats, bread, and pastries - but our little kitchen/diner was perfect for self-catering.
We had amazing views from our apartment, straight out over the ocean, and as we were a little shady (low winter sun) we spent time in the afternoon sitting in the lovely area outside the breakfast room, where there were many very comfortable chairs. We also sat around the swimming pool (there are two, and they looked very nice) on the loungers, but they were quite a little walk up and down stairs from our apartment!
There is a restaurant just down the road (5 minutes walk) called Casa Juan, which doesn't feature on the list of suggested restaurants given in the apartment, but we found it to be very good, and as everything else is a drive away, it was nice on occasion to be able to just take a short stroll.
Such a peaceful stay, lovely people, beautiful apartment, and the north of the island is well worth exploring - lots to see in terms of natural beauty and little interesting towns. The apartments were full whilst we were there, but we barely saw anyone except occasionally in passing.

Room Tip: If you want full sun in your apartment in the winter, specify that when making your booking, as all the apartments are angled differently.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a very rare apartment residence with three main houses and two swimming pools and a breakfast restaurant. It`s situation is on the north coast and has the most unusual sunny spot with a direct view up to the volcano and unbroken views over the sea, it is really breathtaking and the surrounding mature garden is a dream. Most apartments have thier own private garden or terrace, and the view!! It is a fantastic place to relax,sitting in the sun and enjoying the peace and quiet.
The breakfast is always a banquet, and the service excellent. All the personel in the residence were wonderful, efficient and charming.
Jardin de la Paz is the place to chill out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimsullivanZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews