We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Heaven”
Review of Jardin de la Paz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jardin de la Paz
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Pros:
- beautiful location with amazing sea view
- lovely gardens in a residential area
- 2 pools
- just 12 or so Apartments
- no entertainment, very quiet
- delicious breakfast
- very friendly and welcoming staff

Cons:
Absolutely nothing!

We will come back in May 2017!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kinski T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, Jardin de la Paz Team at Jardin de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! Indeed, our resort compromises 12 apartments which are individual in size and style, as we think the perfect extent to enjoy the quietness and peacefulness of our resort. We are more than glad to welcome you back in Jardin de la Paz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015

We spent an excellent week in Casa Teotimo, with superb views. Our key positives: quiet, privacy, good wines, nice pools, hospitality and service of Elena, the manager. Casa is well furnished and spacious for two. Every night watching the stars in the Milky Way....wow!!
We can recommend Casa Juan for lunch/dinner esp the seafood and the wines.
We didn't try the breakfast, so can't judge this.
Don't forget to pay a visit to Casa del Vino in neighboring El Sauzal for some nice food. Location wise, Jardin de la Paz is the perfect starting point to visit la Orotava, Puerto de la Cruz, Santa Cruz, el Teide, la Laguna and the north coast line. Don't forget to rent a car, you can't do without. We definitely would come back if we opt for Tenerife again.”

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KenJ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We spent a week in April at this wonderful location with our three children aged 5, 7 and 10.
We had a very warm welcome to Jardin d la Paz from a lady who spoke very good English. Whenever we needed anything she was very helpful.
The accommodation was beautifully clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
We highly recommend the breakfast, lots of fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, pastries and interesting German food such as meatballs. Karin is most welcoming and happy to cook hot break and make hot chocolates, teas and coffees. Unfortunately no dinner was available during our stay as other guests hadn't booked it, a bit disappointing as other reviews here say how good it is, based upon the breakfasts I expect they are right!
The pool was too small to really swim but big enough for the children to have fun and nice and warm too.
The location is very quiet and we rarely saw any other guests at all. The guests we did see were German couples but always very courteous towards us all.
We were pleased that there weren't many English TV channels as it meant we could keep the children away from it for the week.
A very pleasant stay, if we return to Tenerife we would book again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Santiago which was spacious enough for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This is a wonderful place, small, private and very peaceful. The service from all the staff is top notch and we received very good recommendations for restaurants. It is well worth paying for breakfast here as the buffet is great with different things every day and eggs cooked to order. Not quite excellent because it really is geared more to the German market than Brits. For example 40 plus German channels on TV and only Sky News in English, some instructions in the rooms only in German. Don't let this put you off visiting as the setting is stunning, perfect for relaxation, we would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Just returned from a wonderful week at Jardin de La Paz which exceeded our expectations in every way. Breathtaking views, beautiful gardens and spacious studio accommodation. We opted for breakfast in the restaurant every day - the cold buffet selection had a slightly different twist each morning to keep it interesting. There was always a good selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and salads. Eggs and bacon cooked to order were also on offer. Dinner was available on 2 nights - we opted for this on both occasions and were very happy with the quality and value of the food and wines. We were given a very warm welcome on arrival and service was efficient and friendly throughout. This part of the island is very different from the more touristy Southern side and Jardin de la Paz, as it's name suggests, is the perfect tranquil base from which to explore. But if you prefer, you can just relax by the pool and read a book (weather permitting of course!).

Room Tip: If sun is important to you, then request an apartment which gets full sun as this varies throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank buenasvacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We've just returned from spending 10 days over Christmas at Jardin de La Paz, and have had a wonderful time. We found the apartments on the internet, whilst looking for something very different to the enormous hotels in the south of the island, and feel we found just what we were looking for. The web-site description of the studio apartment (Casa Victoria) was extremely accurate, and the pictures also - we were extremely private, having our own steps down to a lovely little secluded garden, not overlooked by anyone . The whole complex is beautifully kept, and the gardens are like botanic gardens, cared for by one superb 27 year old gardener - who also willingly helps with luggage!
The staff, Elena, Mariela, and the three cleaning ladies, are superb. So helpful and pleasant, and extremely unobtrusive. The apartment was cleaned beautifully every day, but we never saw anyone at all!
We only had breakfast on one morning, and it was along the lines of cheese, meats, bread, and pastries - but our little kitchen/diner was perfect for self-catering.
We had amazing views from our apartment, straight out over the ocean, and as we were a little shady (low winter sun) we spent time in the afternoon sitting in the lovely area outside the breakfast room, where there were many very comfortable chairs. We also sat around the swimming pool (there are two, and they looked very nice) on the loungers, but they were quite a little walk up and down stairs from our apartment!
There is a restaurant just down the road (5 minutes walk) called Casa Juan, which doesn't feature on the list of suggested restaurants given in the apartment, but we found it to be very good, and as everything else is a drive away, it was nice on occasion to be able to just take a short stroll.
Such a peaceful stay, lovely people, beautiful apartment, and the north of the island is well worth exploring - lots to see in terms of natural beauty and little interesting towns. The apartments were full whilst we were there, but we barely saw anyone except occasionally in passing.

Room Tip: If you want full sun in your apartment in the winter, specify that when making your booking, as all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fromourpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very rare apartment residence with three main houses and two swimming pools and a breakfast restaurant. It`s situation is on the north coast and has the most unusual sunny spot with a direct view up to the volcano and unbroken views over the sea, it is really breathtaking and the surrounding mature garden is a dream. Most apartments have thier own private garden or terrace, and the view!! It is a fantastic place to relax,sitting in the sun and enjoying the peace and quiet.
The breakfast is always a banquet, and the service excellent. All the personel in the residence were wonderful, efficient and charming.
Jardin de la Paz is the place to chill out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimsullivanZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Matanza de Acentejo
9.1 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
4.5 km away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
942 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
826 reviews
40.3 km away
Melia Hacienda del Conde
Melia Hacienda del Conde
#50 of 389 in Tenerife
1,227 reviews
9.3 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin de la Paz

Address: Calle Acentejo 48-52, 38379 La Matanza de Acentejo, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Matanza de Acentejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in La Matanza de Acentejo
Price Range: $322 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jardin de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin De La Paz Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing