We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position - nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent 1 night at this hotel last week, we got an excellent deal on the internet and worried that the hotel may not live up to it's reviews - we shouldn't have worried.
The hotel is in a fantastic position on the town square, surrounded by restaurants and bars and 2 mins walk to the marina. The rooms were spacious and clean, as were the bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: A high room that looks onto the square has great views, but can be a little noisy at night - if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizattiledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this clean comfortable hotel. Receptionist was helpful.Fantastic view from Rm 508 looking out to the castle. Could hear loud voices and banging in the early morning as there were men working on the building opposite. Breakfast was E10 but we choose to just have a cup of coffee out in one of the little cafes. Hotel is in a good location with bus stop to airport just across the road (fare E2.70) and tram to Benidorm (takes approx 1 hr with one change) just around the corner. We checked out in the morning and were allowed to leave out suitcase till evening. Would have liked a kettle in our room but otherwise very happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

the hotel is great for its location . its really good to get to attractons.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for three nights on a weekend trip. Hotel gets full marks for its location and the reasonable price considering it was a short walk to everywhere I wanted to go, the marina, beach, casino and restaurants all within a few minutes stroll, perfect for a weekend away. I didn't rate the breakfast much and the room although clean was uninspiring but I didn't spend any time in the room. If I went back to Alicante & just wanted a place to sleep for a couple of nights I would probably return to the Eurostars.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotels in Alicante are not cheap. This hotel is exceptionally good value for money. Well positioned for centre and castle. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable. Breakfast average for 10 euros. Large rooms, well equiped. Take bus 6C from airport, 2.70 euros single, drops close by.
It is not perfect, but when you compare with others nearby and their prices I have given it 5 stars with regard to value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel from late December 2011 to 4 January 2012 – for the New Year. Despite the locals telling us there would be a firework display in the Plaza outside the hotel, it did not happen, possibly because of Spain’s lack of money.

Pluses about this hotel.
• We stayed on 5th floor – providing an excellent view of castle on the mountaintop and skating rink & Christmas tree in the plaza outside the hotel.
• Lovely sandy beach, which is less than 5 minutes, walk from hotel.
• This hotel is in a very good central location as it is very close to the beach, the marina, old town & shops.
• There are lots of restaurants near the hotel and you can eat anything from Pizzas to Tapas. There is a good choice of Fish on the menus.
• Room was clean and fairly large, but 2 single beds pushed together, rather than a double bed.
• You can get from the Airport by catching the bus outside the airport door which costs €2.70 per person each way. The bus drops you off less than 5 minutes from the hotel & you catch the bus back from the same bus stop, which is on the road running parallel with the beach. The Journey to/from the airport is around 30 minutes.

Minuses about this hotel.
• The walls between next door and ours were thin and occasionally we could hear their conversation and smelt their cigarette smoke coming through the walls / ventilation in the bathroom.
• It is a very noisy hotel with doors banging through the night, sometimes at 4am. This is more the fault of inconsiderate guests but the hotel could do more by putting up signs asking for guests to be quite.
• It can be noisy outside with street cleaning etc. One night the ice skating rink did not stop playing loud music until 2am in the morning. This was not in the hotel’s control but it does show that it can be a noisy location.

Overall our week’s stay at the hotel was very good mainly because of its central location.
If you can manage the time:
• get a tram up the coast (terminal is at the beach which is less than 5 minutes from hotel) and go to Altea as visiting the old town & the beach is well worth the effort. The trams are clean and modern and provide great views of the beaches & resorts along the coast. Or drive there but I suspect the traffic will be very busy there in the summer.
• Go to the castle on the mountaintop as you can get the lift up there by walking 10 minutes along the road running parallel with the beach. The views from up there are spectacular.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor, so it would have been quieter than the lower floors. The room was double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

- went in offseason and got room 606, top floor with large terrace and king bed for only €50
- hotel is a little bit dated, washroom was a bit dirty and couldn't get wifi to work (though with the view, who cares?)
- location is fantastic with quick access to the offsite parking and the explanada

- hint for hotel: get printed maps to parking

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms on a higher floor have a castle view (which is worth it). 6th floor rooms have terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakub W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,541 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
679 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,305 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante

Address: Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 6, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: $78 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante Hotel Alicante
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing