We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
104
215
131
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
215
131
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi only downside street parking bilbao menu business bikes pm neighborhood gym garage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 493 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Funny, but we asked for a quiet room and got a corner room with huge windows facing the motorway. It worked with earplughs though ... I found the room quite elegant and stylish, but the bathroom (except for the tub and toilet) is sort of integrated in the room itself. Not sure if I liked that. The hotel is very minimalstic and lacks charm, but ok for a night or two. Breakfast room, which is huge, has a rather cold atmosphere. The buffet is ok, no cooked breakfast though (as far as I could see).
Staff ok and helpful.

Room tip: Be aware of the traffic noise if you can't sleep in noisy surroundings ...
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

The room had the most incredibly awkward and difficult to use lighting system - buttons all over the place, lamps in the wrong places, and a miracle if you can work out which to switch on and off at night. The wardrobe separating the bathroom and bedroom did not have full sides to it, so trying to isolate the bed was not possible. Rooms were flimsy structures in any case so one can hear neighbors and anyone in the hall.
I had asked for a no smoking room and told mine was such. It stank of smoke and the manageress the next morning could not care less!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

This is a lovely clean modern comfortable hotel.We stayed overnight while waiting for the ferry.On arriving we asked about the restaurant and were disappointed the restaurant was closed at 3 in the afternoon. No beverages were available not even a vending machine the only food available was the overpriced room service we considered £11 for a chicken baguette a bit excessive.So we had to negotiate the traffic in Bilbao at nearly dark to find food

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SallyY213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The NH Avanzada has good size rooms and modern bathroom facilities. The front desk staff (especially Virgina) is very friendly and helpful and really committed to making your stay comfortable. The hotel is perfect for a one night stopover. Only downside is that it is right off the highway so if you have a room facing the highway - you will be disturbed by the sound of traffic.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank goodtrip78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and great front desk staff,really helpful and informative. Good location very well communicated and relatively close to a lot of tourist places . There's a nice park across the street . Nice area

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ortizenriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews