We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay right on the beach and enjoy the tasty dinner on the seaside..”
Review of Colva Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colva Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay right on the beach and enjoy the tasty dinner on the seaside..”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

In the month of November 2009 I with my family and friends decided to go on a leisure trip to GOA.From Madgao station we reach the hotel by a CAB within 10-15 mins.The hotel is on the beach itself with a very good restaurant offering delicious Seafood along with drinks as required.We had a very nice nice experience for the three days.Very nice stay with delicious food....hope to visit this hotel every time when I am in GOA for leisure

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIKHIL007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We planned for a trip to goa & i surfed thru the net and zeroed in on Colva. In Colva we were looking for cheap and affordable accomodation. I came across Colva beach resort which is located about 100mtrs from the beach approximately. Looking at pictures posted by the hotel looked attractive. Our Nightmare started when we reached the hotel early in the morning only to see that there is no staff to open the hotel gates. The swimming pool is very dirty and a living space for insects. The rooms are shabby and not properly illuminated. The fun fact is that the hotel has only 2 staff!. The Bathroom is leaking from all sides. The rent of the room is equal to that of a 3 star hotel. As we paid in advance for 2 days the management refused to refund the amount and we were forced to stay for the remaining of the day. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone even if one is offered to stay there for free. This is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life...worst than i had imagined.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bharat_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colva hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Close to the beach easy transportation available. Staff is friendly and helpful but watchout don't hire a car through the hotel. Transporation via cabs that can be easily got from outside is cheaper. The food and alcohol was quite cheap at the hotel and quite good too!

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank aki076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

In South Goa,in May Though u plan to b out getting Arnd places in 'May' heat,u Definatly wud go for a/c accomodations...if u wer thinking against it,change ur minds..College goers Extend d Room proportion to take care of cooling..Dis is a nice n comparatively economically good place to be...its a 2 min walk from here to the beach..Decent,good rooms to relax...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rishij123564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This hotel is the one of the best hotel for Romanceand leisure activity. The service provided by staff were elegent and attractive. It is very easy to reach colva from this hotel which is full of all fun activities.This is one of the good furnished hotel with high level of confortability. Hospitality service is good. One can enjoy honeymoon trip with high level of comfort.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedabadRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We stayed one night at the Colva Beach resort. I know a lot of Indian places call themselves resorts, but this is not a resort, just a somewhat depressing hotel. We paid 800 rupees off season for the room, which was a fair price. The room, bathroom and linen was clean. there was the usual mysterious wires sticking out from the wall, and the TV reception was poor. I felt very sorry for the poor old fish and turtles in the crappy pools in the lobby, a depressing sight. Service was competent. However our street side room was noisy. We moved several doors down to the Skylark (next to Tate restaurant) - it was so much better, although it did cost twice as much, the contrast was amazing

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rivermanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Bit old one.But a sweet place to stay.The beach is next to the Colva resort.A clean beach..

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colva hotels
0.6 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
166 reviews
0.4 km away
William's Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colva Beach Resort

Property: Colva Beach Resort
Address: Colva | Salcette, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
#7 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Colva Beach Hotel Colva
Colva Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing