We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tudanca Miranda(Miranda de Ebro)
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Via Norte Hotel(Miranda de Ebro)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Achuri(Miranda de Ebro)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pension Las Matillas(Miranda de Ebro)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Taberna Grande(Miranda de Ebro)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotelandgo.com(Miranda de Ebro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
48
103
46
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
103
46
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe riverone nightprivate parkingconverted conventvalue for moneyset menuoasis of calmstunning buildingrooms are cleanwalk arounddown the roadbedroom and bathroomno air conprice qualityatmospherewine
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed here three nights as base to visit the Rioja Region. The hotel is an unusual structure for a hotel which gives a very pleasant feel; the grounds are indeed delightful to walk around and the staff were very helpful. We found breakfast to be adequate though not special. We did not eat dinner in the hotel. What is missing is the little extra service: for example, if you want to sit in the lounge area or the cloister in the later evening and relax with a drink you may not find anyone around to serve you anything. The room was comfortable as was the bed. For the price it was extremely good value.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We only spent one night on our way home and it was very nice for the money , the beds are a little hard , breakfast was not bad , dinner was a little disappointing as it was a set menu and normally includes a bottle of wine they only begrudgingly gave us a glass but when pushed he gave one more glass to me but my wife did not want more , and we were rushed through all courses in record time . The weather was cold but the room was nice and warm , we did get quite a bit of noise from the bin area outside early in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelGalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Lovely setting in a quiet location, just up the hill from the historic part of town and an easy 5 minute walk down to the main town where there are numerous shops, cafes, bars and a few restaurants (closed on Mondays). The cloister area surrounding a central courtyard was very nice and protected from the elements so it was a nice place to sit especially as there were lots of armchairs and sofas there. Bedrooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate for the price, and very clean. There's no air conditioning but the thickness of the walls means the room isn't too hot at night if you open the windows. Our room had a nice comfy armchair and little desk, and also a very useful multi-way adaptor. We couldn't get WiFi in our room on the first floor (had to go down to the reception area to get in range) and the English language channel on TV didn't work but this wasn't really an issue for us. We didn't eat at the hotel as dinner doesn't start until 9pm, but the breakfast looked fine and there was also a range of light snacks available from the dining room. We found the staff there very helpful and friendly. Do explore the lovely botanical gardens 2 minutes down the road - it's free and the views from the castle ruins at the top are wonderful. We found a great place for lunch at a nearby town/village called Labastida (which is on the way to Haro where the bodegas are) - I think the restaurant was called Meson Alai. We had the lunch menu of the day (3 courses with wine) and it was gorgeous, terrific value and very friendly. If you need a decent supermarket, we found a new large Lidl on the outskirts of Miranda de Ebro town where there was an excellent range of supplies like fresh bread, empanadillas, croissants, fruit and veg/wines, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard will be quieter but won't have the views.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed one night in Miranda de Ebro which is a small traditional Spanish town spanning the river. We were there for the Verbena (street dancing) on the Saturday, (also happens on Wednesdays). There are tapas bars around the central square and it is a great experience.

The room we had was large and comfortable but the view was of the air-conditioning units.

Breakfast was awful. Slices of cold meat and sticky buns was the order of the day. You could not even get a cereal that was not covered in sugar. The only fruit available was a few dried-up oranges. Self-service coffee was in a cup if you could find one but saucers were nowhere to be seen.

The place lacks proper training and standards and could be so much better with just a little effort and investment.

Room Tip: Avoid the air-conditioning units
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jandm6035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a fabulous building in a glorious setting, do explore the gardens behind the hotel, the stations of the cross and the views but it is sadly lacking in enthusiasm to market it properly. Due to the financial crisis it seems to be limping along yet has marvellous decor and is attached to the church and the staff will open it for you to see, it isn't used regularly.
We had room 105, the junior suite, a lovely big room comfortably furnished, clean and with good bathroom facilities and a comfortable bed.
But, it was so very hot! The aircon unit couldn't cope with the size of the room, the floor has some under tile heating pipes and we were above the kitchen. Do stay here, it's a fabulous location with great food and lovely staff but ask for the second floor and avoid room 105.
At present free wifi available only in public areas but these are serene and huge so not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footlocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews