We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
94
138
77
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
138
77
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot stayed here balcony centre garden
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 335 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Room is smallish but comfortable. Independent control of AC works perfect. Had a problem with the unit, called the desk at midnight, and the problem was fixed right in the morning as promised - good service. Breakfast is good average level. Couldn´t use the pool, as closed until beginning of June. No mention of this on the website, which is wrong. Free Wi-Fi quite slow, especially when lot of traffic in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Horhe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a few nights ago because we couldn't find a room in a nearby city. We paid around $120 for the night which I thought was a bit high for a place that was very outdated. The room was musty smelling and outdated. We also asked for some ice and they wouldn't even bring it to our room. You also have a street loaded with prostitution as you enter hotel which made us very uncomfortable thinking we were in a bad part of town. The free breakfast in the morning was nice And the view in the back of hotel was real pretty. I would use this place as a last resort. Sorry.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trishaz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 2, 2017

Dear Mrs,

We are very sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant.
the hotel was renewed 2 months ago, with new moquette, tv's and repainted. the smell that you percieved was probably the faux leather which,for some people who are particularly sensible, is stronger. if you had asked at the reception we could have the situation fixed.
As for the "encounters" that you had entering at the hotel, it's not a problem of the zone but it is distribuited along the entire town.

We do hope to have you as guests again, and give us anothe chance to make your holiday more enjoyable.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Elings Park Is located at the west end of Santa Barbara off Los Positas. Drive up to the Ranger Station and get a map of the lengthy trail system overlooking the ocean, the mountains and downtown. After your hike, drive to the top of the park for a spectacular view of the area. If you can get there at sunset, you will experience a special treat. There are lots of seating and viewing areas at the top. This is a great place to overlook one of the most beautiful cities in the country.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DiverDaveMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Hotel is quiet old , rooms are ok and both rooms and bathrooms very clean.
Bathrooms in standard rooms are all with showers, no tub (So i was told when requesting a room with a bathtub). The AC is rather noisy

WIFI signal is poor

i have stayed in this hotel in several occasions during my business trips , i have to say the during my last trip the breakfast in the morning was particularly poor.
the same cake from the previous week which was not so fresh but rather hard.

Restaurant of the hotel is good , good quality of food and very good service , very polite and friendly stuff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Lucked out trying to get a room in La Spezia so looked further a field! The Hotel was great clean, large comfortable rooms good Resturant and very helpful staff. Actually after staying here and the fact we had a car made us decide to stay out of major tourist hotspots and just drive or commute in next day. This was a great approach and was thanks to Santa Caterina!
I can highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leepe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews