We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HeatherL0...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Quiet, comfortable, clean, warm accommodation. Very cosy sitting room (two sofas!), nice bedroom, well stocked kitchen. Carol was very friendly and helpful. I didn't find the location as ideal for the New Forest as expected and the slightly out of way village added driving time to various other destinations too. But it's a nice, peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very warm and comfortable, quiet and relaxed
Liked least: The shower (had to stand on plug hole), also lingering smell of paint, relative location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to recharge your batteries. It was so lovely to meet you both. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal place for a relaxing weekend , excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just spent a long weekend at Greenbanks we would highly recommend this accommodation.
All you need are your spare clothes everything else is there even new toothbrushes if you need them . Carol the owner was very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble .we would recommend Greenbanks to all our family and friends and we will be going back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean everything was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
I am glad to hear you had a good time and managed to relax. It was so nice to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It is really peaceful on the balcony, you can sit, relax and let the world go by, perfect to unwind and enjoy the lovely weather, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It was really nice to meet you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
It is always nice to catch up with our guests as they return to stay with us. I am glad we did not disappoint you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
It was lovely to see you both again this year. We did enjoy our chats sitting in the evening sunshine. I hope the ducks have settled well into their new home!! Looking forward to seeing you next year. Barry and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ssmith221...
Chatham
1 review
“Perfect accommodation!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at greenbanks and were more than happy with our accommodation. Everything is spotlessly clean and tidy, set in a wonderful and quiet location. The chickens and the eggs were a real highlight for us, being big fans of poached eggs on toast for breakfast!
Carol and Barry are perfect hosts and we would not think twice about returning. Will definitely recommend to family and friends as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
I am so glad you had a relaxing stay and hope you enjoyed rediscovering the area. I look forward to seeing you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing