We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate Breakfast Here”
Review of Hotel Le Beauvoir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Beauvoir
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beauvoir
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We had planned to eat breakfast at McDonald's but we found it still closed when we got there at 8:30 am. We still wanted to get to Mont Saint Michel early so we stopped at the bakery across the street but it was closed on Wednesday.

We asked the hotel, if they served breakfast and they had the usual buffet with cold cuts, fruit, cheese and yogurt. We went for it as we really had no other choice and it was ok. The price was 9.9 euros.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2torontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Basic but terrific. Short walk to restaurants, long walk to Mont-Saint-Michel, however they have bicycles if you don't want to drive.
Wifi in the main building, not in the cabins, but who cares?
Loved it

Room Tip: Cabins with grass on the roof! Great soundproofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at Le Beauvoir, the room was small but perfectly adequate. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful and spoke English. We enjoyed the breakfast, it was fresh and had a good choice of food. Makes a good spot to stay close to Mont St Michel. Would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hillsprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, room # 2. In front over reception area so had great wi-fi, appears may be better in some locations from reading prior reviews. Clean and adequate for our stay, pretty much what we had expected, hot shower, comfortable bed. Large patio area for drinks and meals, unfortunately it rained for our stay so we were unable to enjoy. We ate the first night at this hotel, good meals, tried the restaurant across the street the second night and wished we had not changed. As previously indicated, very close to Mont Saint Michel, we found two staff members who spoke very good English so no communication problems.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel if you are passing through. I have never seen a hotel this basic, but we got a good night's sleep and as re on our way. They do have a restaurant, but it seemed a little pricey, we opted out of their breakfast also.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kraetracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family (husband & 4 kids, aged 10 months up to 9 years) & I stayed at Hotel le Beauvoir for one night 4 days ago and we were very happy with our stay. Rooms (# 1 & 8) were clean and comfortable and nicer than we were expecting for a 2 star hotel. Showers were hot and powerful, beds comfortable and rooms quiet except when other guests were entering and leaving, walls are a bit thin. There is a lovely little boulangerie opposite which does a breakfast deal (€3.50 for a hot drink, croissant & orange juice). They also do lovely filled rolls for only €3.20- we bought a few to have a picnic! We didn't eat at the hotel as we went straight to Mont St Michel after checking in. Le Mont is very close in that you can see it at the back of the hotel! Lovely cycle track passes right behind the hotel which leads to Le Mont. Nice little playground there also along side the river. Staff were friendly, sufficient parking at the rear, ideal location for visiting the Mont! Ticked every box for us!

Room Tip: Room 1 is large, but there is a bar nearby, so there was music til midnight. Room 8 is smaller and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElectricBlue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Booked here as a last minute, the room was clean (room 8), it was at the rear and was reasonably quiet with the window open, the refrigerator compressor does go on and off all night but just shut the window and no noise, the shower is hot and powerful, the bed comfy, wifi didnt work unless in the bar, the breakfast was ok nothing special, i suggest going to breakfast at the 7.30 start as we did, as they do not refill the breakfast bar so if you are last there would be little choice, as a few people had raised eyes as they came for breakfast, no croissants or meat and cheese were left so they only had yogurt fruit and bread , our breakfast was nice the croissants and pain au chocolate are of the "pettit" variety, the meat fresh, but i did feel sorry for anyone eating after 8.30, i sat outside with a coffee and watched until after breakfast finished and a few people went over the road as the breakfast bar ran dry. the choice is continental, and is all self service, i have read posts on here to say the staff speak english, we found that not to be the case, ok for me as i speak french but my husband and my 8 year old son struggled to be understood. All in all a nice place but there are other places locally so when we return next year we would try elsewhere as nothing at this hotel is outstanding

Stayed: August 2015
Thank lucilou123Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvoir
2 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
605 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Saint Aubert
Le Saint Aubert
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
41 reviews
2.1 km away
La Digue
La Digue
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#2 of 4 in Beauvoir
179 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,380 reviews
2.7 km away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Beauvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Beauvoir

Address: 9 route du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Beauvoir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beauvoir
Price Range: $63 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Beauvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Beauvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing