We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GLORIOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eby A
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GLORIOUS”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were a family of 3 adults with 6 children staying for a week of the February Half-term.

The accommodation was beyond expectation in luxury and comfort. David, Karen and Rihanna were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay including Liam who gave a helping hand with the BBQ. Thank you David for the pheasants it went down a treat. Nothing was too much trouble with all of you ensuring that our stay was comfortable.

The cottage itself is beautiful, very well stocked with everything you could imagine and immaculately clean.

The cottage was cosy with underfloor heating making it toasty all the time. I forgot to ask about the bedlinen (luxuriant). The Cottage was so welcoming and cosy it took nearly 3 days to coax the children out of the cottage to do any activities (first holiday we saved money on activities).

The boys enjoyed the clay pigeon shooting and the we enjoyed the morning walks by the woods and the fishing lake. My daughter looked forward to collecting fresh eggs for breakfast from the chicken pen in the mornings.

Have already recommended Jockhedge Cottages to family and friends and will definitely recommend it . We all left feeling re-energised and rejuvenated. For those on the fastlane of life, it is a good place to unwind and take in the beauty of nature at a dreamy pace.

Can't wait to return next year if not before then.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jockhedge in the near future. We are very pleased you had such a great time, even barbecuing in February in the wind! Thank you for your recommendations.

Kindest Regards,

Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendsfr...
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were 3 families of 4 with 6 children and 6 adults in total staying for a long weekend at the end of October.

It was heavenly from start to finish. David and Karen were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

The cottage itself is beautiful, very well stocked with everything you could imagine and immaculately clean.

The cottage was gorgeous and cosy with underfloor heating making it toasty all the time.

The free cycle hire and hot tub were a lovely added bonus.

Will highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Can't wait to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldQua...
England
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We rented the farmhouse and we stayed here for the weekend, Friday pm until Sunday am (4th-7th October 2013) with my mum, our 'children', their spouses and two grandchildren.
9 adults and 2 very young ones in total.

Dave and Karen were excellent, genuine hosts leaving you in peace to enjoy the fabulous farmhouse and nice grounds (including lake, orchard and a large hot tub), but were always there if required.

The farmhouse was very tastefully furnished set in 25 acres of peaceful surroundings, yet we were only a short drive away from the east coast/Skegness and only 15 minutes walk from the centre of the village, where there were several pubs and shops.

Particularly loved the large dining room and enormous table - made for a great family retirement birthday dinner setting.

Although we didn't view any, the other cottages looked to have been very nicely renovated too.

I really enjoyed some on site clay pigeon shooting with my son, ably led by Dave who was a great coach, finely tuning the session to our skill level and maximising our enjoyment.

In summary, great place, great farmhouse, great hosts - had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyBarn...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, stunning location and incredible attention to detail”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at the Farmhouse with seven other girls for a hen weekend. Karen was so helpful during the run up to the weekend and provided us with lots of helpful information. David was an absolute legend whilst we were there and made sure we had everything we needed. He also took us clay-pigeon shooting, which with a group of eight overexcitable girls was no mean feat!

The house itself is amazing. Everything has been considered down to the fresh eggs from the hens on the site and the robes hanging in your wardrobe. We were lucky enough to get a slot booked in the hot tub which was an added bonus. The huge dinning table was perfect for our group and the fully equipped kitchen meant that we were able to cater for ourselves.

This is a perfect location for a weekend away with friends or family and I can't wait to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcet2013
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most perfectly sophisticated weekend you could ever imagine!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Along with seven other girlies, I have just returned from possibly the most perfectly sophisticated weekend you could ever imagine.

After an easy drive from London we stayed at the Farmhouse where David and Karen couldn’t have been more accommodating. Everything that you could ever have wanted was available and much, much more!! From home laid eggs to a first class Jacuzzi, a vegetable garden with fresh organic produce for the cottages to a clay pigeon shooting lesson – Nothing is too much at Jockhedge as long as you and enjoying yourself and having fun!

Having arrived in the night we were not aware of our surroundings until the morning and boy did they deliver! The setting is absolutely stunning – A rural haven of tranquillity! Local shops, restaurants and pubs are a stone’s through from the farm making the location very convenient for any last minute needs.

I would not hesitate in recommending this venue to family, friends and colleagues for family holidays, group/couple long weekends away or corporate team building offsites and I am very much looking forward to returning in the near future.

To everyone at Jockhedge Farm THANK YOU for making ‘The Swan’s’ weekend so very, very special!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING was better than what we were expecting.
Liked least: The HUGE daddy log legs!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay E
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“By far the best self catering holiday we have ever experienced”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We visited Jockehedge this summer when we needed a place to stay for a family wedding. We completely underestimated just how great our time there would be and had two very reluctant children in the car when the time came to leave. The location was idyllic and we could dip in and out of the holiday madness of Skegness as and when we pleased. Everything was thought of and provided and the two dogs were a big hit with our children, as was the motorised jeep for our 3 year old. We will always remember the stay for seeing our daughter finally learn to ride her bike, Dave she is now tackling ramps at the local skate park on her own bike!
A big big thank you to Dave and Karen, who work tirelessly to provide such a great expereience for all their guests, from a very happy family Epton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
We are very pleased that you had such a good time here at Jockhedge! Glad to hear your family enjoyed it so much!
We thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jockhedge in the near future and we are very glad we made your stay extra special!

Kindest Regards,

Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your friends had a good time and the grounds and facilities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jockhedge with your family and friends in the near future.

Kind Regards

Karen and Dave Cumberlidge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing