We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice secluded place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Fieldview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Front view of Fieldview
Patio area to the rear of the bungalow
Living room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Wet Room Bathroom
Cloak Room
Front door entrance
Long Hallway
Pianola Piano
Kitchen
Double doors leading from the sun room to the patio at rear
Dining room
Dining room with door way to sun room
Living room leading to hallway
Dining room
Dining room
View of living room from the dining room
Living room with electric rise and recline chair
View from Sun room leading to utility room
Utility Room
Sun room with breakfast table
Sun room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from the rear of Fieldview
View from Field looking at the rear of Fieldview
Biscuit the family cat that loves to meet holiday makers
Rear of Fieldview
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Side view of Fieldview that leads into the living room
Fieldview from another angle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john a
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice secluded place to stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

stayed here for a few days towards the end of january , nice little quiet place , absolutely great when we eventually found it , down to my bad navigation .....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k9alexx
Beeston, United Kingdom
1 review
“very dog friendly”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We travelled in novemer, needed a quiet place for bonfire night. in general it is a very quiet place, and was not to bad on bonfire night. the house is on good standards, the master bathroom is disabled adapted. the beds are a bit low quality, so not the best for sleep ins. the garden is very small and blockpaved, no filthy dog feet even when it rains. the location of the property makes a car necessary, but everything is in good reach with a bit of a drive, restaurants, beach, and shopping. depending on the view, the one downside was no WIFI, but it can be also seen as a big plus
the owner is very friendly, helpful and welcomes dogs. The price was very reasonable, I see no reason not to go back in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D
1 review
“Lovely break ”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me, my partner and toddler visited this lovely relaxing and spacious property early this month. We really enjoyed it! It was situated in a lovely remote location a short drive from a lovely town and not far from Skegness, the family that own it are very friendly and welcoming and there is a lovely little cat that spent time in the house with us.
We both felt that all our needs were thought of and the little measures like toilet rolls and hand soaps were a nice touch!

Over all this is a property well worth visiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and comfortable retreat”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas.
The bungalow was spacious and well furnished.
Andrew the owner was very helpful.
He even asked us if we would like a Christmas tree putting up, which he did for us.
Also surprised us with Crackers and a present each.
The photographs are a good representation of the property and surrounding area.
We enjoyed a very relaxing stay in this rural retreat just 15 minutes drive from Skegness.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed for a weekend in December
Comfortable holiday home
Dog friendly and peaceful area
Not too far from Skegness car essential
Lovely walks would book again but will visit again when weather is warmer to be able to explore more of the area
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here with mum as we both needed a break and mum and daughter time together. Very warm and welcoming by the landlord nice clean and spacious good walks and security for the dog. Fantastic restaurant 4 mile away (Poppy's) well worth a visit. Will be coming here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Storage radiators
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Janet...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very restful weekend”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The bungalow is extremely well equipped with all the comforts of home.
Very peaceful setting but only 15 mins drive to Skegness.
We took our dog who settled there very quickly.
Andrew the owner was very friendly and helpful.
We would certainly book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing