We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
78
88
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
88
28
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This is a very nice hotel with great views, good menu and food. The wifi is poor but everything else makes up for it such as good hot water, good pressure on the shower, great bed and fantastic views from a warm room which from memory had a heater. The breakfast was superb with eggs and bacon and wide variety of fruit, juices, cereals and breads. Get in early though as restocking it took a bit of time. The staff were very friendly and couldnt fault the service at all. Also be a bit careful with the stairs if your room in on the 1st floor and carrying bags as you can easily lose balance. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank friedlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I was there last Sunday (14 Aug 2016) with a tour group. The room was nice, everything worked, slow WiFi in the hotel lobby area, and the hotel's evening meal was very good.

Then about 9;58 PM an earthquake hit. You can google " Shallow earthquake in Peru kills at least 4, including a US tourist" and read about the accounts. The man killed was in the same tour group that I was in. His wife had a broken hip and leg; and had to be airlifted to Lima for an operation. They were on the 2nd floor of a 2 story unit and a concrete block wall collapsed in on them. All of the 2 story units visibility appeared to be structurally damaged. The one story units didn't appear to have the major damage but they could be damaged too. Anyway the place is currently closed (which is why they aren't currently taking bookings) and might not be reopening very soon if ever. Our tour guide pointed out a crack in the ground on the walkway between the units and cliff; and indicated that the foundation might be unstable especially if there is another significant earthquake.

Sunday night I slept in the bus (and others slept there and on the parking lot sidewalk). There were numerous smaller aftershocks. I will say the hotel's staff was great Monday putting together some breakfast and lunch for us. The hotel's power was out: but they did have a small generator. The place is in a really isolated valley with only 2 ways to get into, i.e. 16,000 ft above sea-level mountain pass with lots of narrow cliff-side switchbacks and no guardrails, and a very long bumpy dirt road along the river that runs through the valley. We came in over the pass. After the earthquake both roads were blocked. We were evacuated late Monday afternoon. Fortunately they cleared the bad spots on the dirt road and we left that way. They were still working on it when we left. We had to drive to the landslide blockage, get out carry our luggage through the rubble (as front loaders were still clearing it) and get on another bus. The rubble are was about 50 yards long. Some of the news articles you will get if you google (per above) has some pictures of us climbing over the rocks with our luggage to get on the other bus.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank travel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Room Type: Twin with double beds, upstairs
Length of Stay: 1 night
Pros: Large almost suite size room with small entrance foyer, tiny stone sunroom and large private bathroom. Quality bathroom toiletries a nice surprise. View of valley and active volcano from room. Radiator heater came in handy. Nice bed and pillows. Room had table and chairs. Sunny and bright. Cute animals on grounds (llamas and sheep). Interesting surrounds, above river. Plenty of photo opportunities. Bench for luggage.
Cons: Isolated location, don’t recall their being heating in the bathroom? A bit cold due to the high elevation (I went in winter also)
Staff: Staff were friendly and helpful
Atmosphere: Rustic country charm, quiet
Location details: Yanque township is small and like going back in time 200 years, fascinating.

Room tip: I would say that upstairs rooms probably have the best views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BridgitJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in this lodge an loved every minute of it. The room was clean and large and the beds very comfortable. We had the heater on in the evenings and nights and it was nice and warm in the room. The view was breathtaking and it was absolutely quiet which didn't happen often in Peru. We loved the alpacas on the property. Breakfast was good but we went out for dinner. The lodge recommended to take a private driver for the morning to see the condors which we did. It was definitely one of our holiday highlights. Can highly recommend Eco Inn and I would go back.

Room tip: all rooms have good views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The biggest plus is without a doubt the view. Rooms are nice and clean but extremely cold. When your sleeping it isn't that bad but taking a shower and getting dressed is really cold. The Food is pretty bad but the breakfast is nice. Staff isn't really friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HannaMeerschaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews