We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$130
US$118
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$130
US$118
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
TravelocityUS$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,281
506
86
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,281
506
86
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpaca farm hot springs the river one night hot pools two nights spring pools amazing location beautiful setting stayed longer milky way thermal baths high altitude cruz del condor llamas lodge massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The lodge is located in a beautiful part of the valley, it has its own thermal pools which are the best we been in South America. The restaurant was great, go for the smaller of the two as it is more romantic. The lodges are really and comfortable and cosy which is great given it can get cold at night. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 438duncanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMorante, Gerente at Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, It is nice to know you consider us the best thermal pools in South America, we try our best you give our guest a unique experience.

Kind Regards,

Renzo Morante
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We were on a tour, and our bus got to the hotel close to sunset. A staff member had to escort us to our room; it was dark and the grounds are pretty spread out. Clue: there is a flashlight in your room for a reason. The room was very cold, (no heat) so they brought us a space heater. After a couple of hours of that, it got so hot we could hardly breathe. Keep the altitude in mind! There is no tv in the room, and my wife and I shared one queen bed. No need to say more. Don't stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CARL89132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMorante, Gerente at Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Guest:

We have read your review and concluded that, most probably, your selection of our hotel as part of your Peruvian Package was not the proper one. Our hotel description, available at our web page, obviously never got to you. We are an eco-friendly lodge, located in the middle of nature, in the heart of the Colca Valley, far away from the closest city. We offer a very special type of experience based on direct contact with nature, private thermal springs, total relaxation, impressive views and many other amenities worth enjoying. Furthermore, we offer a personalized service to each of our guests, escorting them to their rooms while explaining the hotel services and facilities. The outside lighting has been designed to avoid interference with the impressive night views of the southern hemisphere sky, including the Milky Way, a fact that has been appraised by several guests in this same page.
The type of room we provided you with was the one reserved by your travel agency. It seems that you were looking more for a citylike type of accommodation which we do not provide or intend to do so. Therefore, your irritation should probably best directed towards your travel agency, not us. We recommend better communication with them for future travels.

Renzo Morante
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. There were 3 of us and the room is spacious for the 3 of us. We managed to get a room with the mezzanine (2 floor) room which has a total of 4 single beds. Room is clean and it will be even better if Hotel provides electric mosquitos device in the room. The Hotel has hot springs facility and also alpaca ranch. We tried massage at their Spa and the therapists were good.

Breakfast was ok and variety of menu can be added/improved. Hence, we had our meals for dinner and lunch at their restaurant and we have enjoyed it very much.

Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a nice stay for us in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The location is breathtaking, there is a river you can stroll along and above all the thermal bath is inside the compound and really worth the stay on its own. We loved the place.
We had diner twice at the lodge, once in each of the restaurants and while one is cozier than the other, both offered a good choice of great food.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YvesRince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMorante, Gerente at Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Ives,

Thank you for your comments, glad to know you have a great time with us.
Thank you for the food complements.

Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Renzo Morante
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Wonderful place. Make sure there is time to visit he alpaca and bird exhibits and of course the hot springs. We enjoyed a delightful meal for dinner and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was right there to help us with our luggage.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMorante, Gerente at Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Susan

Thank you for your comments, and the sauugestions to future guests.

Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Renzo Morante
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews