We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$53
TripadvisorUS$53
Agoda.comUS$53
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
154
104
20
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
104
20
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

My husband and I stayed one night at this property. It's near many interesting attractions and activities, including those on site. Our room was very comfortable, quiet, and attractive. The food served (we had dinner and breakfast) was excellent. Best of all was the service provided by the owner. I accidentally left behind a few small items, including an item that would have been expensive to replace. I contacted the owner the following day to see if the items were still at the property. The owner traveled to the property, retrieved the items, and sent me photos to confirm. I told him I would pay for any expenses to have the items mailed to me. He asked for my itinerary and the next day he packaged up my belongings and sent them on a bus to Cusco where I could pick them up. I offered to provide compensation for his time and effort, but he would not accept anything. What exceptional service!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer162845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I have stayed at Tradicion Colca multiple times and always love my stay. The food is outstanding (especially the alpaca steak!) and if the weather cooperates, the hotel has an 18" telescope with which we viewed Jupiter and its four largest moons, Saturn and her beautiful ring structure, as well as a globular cluster of stars. There is also a free guided trek to the pre-Incan ruins of Uyu Uyu, which served as a nice introduction to the Colca Valley history. They also have a small gym which I used in the mornings and horse riding! The beds are comfy and have gas-powered heaters and Emmanuel and his staff were all friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here for a unique and lovely experience in a beautiful part of the world.

Me he quedado en el Tradicion Colca unaz vezes y siempre me encanto mi estadia. La comida es excelente (especiakmente el alpaca!) y si hace buen tiempo, puedes ver las estrellas y planetas con el telescoptio -- hay un observatorio! Hay un trek con guide que el hotel proveede gratis y fue un buena experienca para aprender la historia del Valle Colca. Tambien hay un gimnasio que yo usé cada mañana. Las camas son comodas y hay calentadores de gas, y Emmanuel y los gtrabajadores todon son amables y nos ayudaron mucho. Recomiendo que se queda en Tradicion Colca por un buena experienca en un lugar muy bonito!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Our stay was impromptu and included in a hastily booked Colca tour. We had low expectations to start but we were extremely satisfied with our 1 night stay. It was a weekday and therefore, we were 2 of just a few guests that night. Hugo was a friendly receptionist and organized horse back riding for us. We went on a ride with Oscar who took us on a beautiful path to a church. We got some information in Spanish, but it was sufficient as I could translate. We absolutely loved the experience. The horses are loved and well taken care of (at least from my completely amateur perspective). Hugo opened the pool jacuzzi at our request. It was a little chilly but relaxing. It has eco heating so I wasn't let down. Our room was spacious and toasty, decorated in ranch style. We had the dinner menu in order to use the observatory, but we didn't check the sky beforehand, which was completely cloudy. Totally our fault, since we didn't inquire. The server was very friendly too, but again, there weren't many guests to attend to. Breakfast was good. We were pleased with our short stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kandmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Director General at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su reporte
los deseamos un feliz viaje a Peru
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

My girlfriend and I spent a week at Tradicion Colca and we could have spent longer.

The hotel has plenty of activities on offer and all of the hikes we did during our stay were well worth getting up early. The observatory activity in particular will live long in the memory - seeing Saturn's rings was pretty special!

The hotel has a nice family feel to it and the staff were all very welcoming and helpful.

The rooms are big and spacious and the main restaurant area is very nicely done out. The food was great - we never had the same thing twice and the breakfast sets you up perfectly for a day out in the valley.

Make sure to take warm clothing! There was a heater in our room but you'll need to wrap up if you want to go exploring the village after sunset.

Overall, a wonderful stay in a really special part of the world. We'll definitely be back when we have a family :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonW1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Director General at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias y los esperamos nuevamente
un abrazo Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The location is great and our room was very clean and nice. Also there are nice common areas and there is a free guided tour to nearby ruins and an interesting observatory.
So what is wrong?
There is a strange guy at the reception whose main goal is to push you to consume and who does not even say good bye on your departure, if you have not had dinner in the overpriced (and mediocre) restaurant. And then there is an owner who is noticeably disappointed once he notices you are not French (afterwards we noticed that most guests are French).
Then there is the philosophy: The breakfast is starting extremely early and might already be finished when you get up. The pool can only be used in the late afternoon, exactly when you might join the tour to the ruins.
The price you get is in US$, but in the end you have to pay in Soles and the changing rate is all but to your favor. The breakfast buffet is nice, but what is your advantage of good cereals, if you literally have to beg for more than one cup of milk? What is the use of a nice selection of jams and jellies, if you get three small breads for two persons? My wife has ordered a cafe americano for 5 Soles in the afternoon and was asked, if she wants some milk (a few drops) in it. When we payed it the next day we were charged eight Soles, because with milk it is not a cafe americano anymore.....
The restaurant is very expensive and only average: We recommend the Miskiwasi B+B for an excellent (and cheaper!) Dinner. We have not seen the rooms, but it seems to be a nicer and friendlier place altogether.
One final positive remark: The young cat is cute and heartbreaking.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Michael_Hirschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine26, Director General at Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Buenos dias,
las recomendaciones que nos hicieron son muy importante para nosotros, la piscina esta abierta desde las 8ham hasta las 5hpm todos los dias, y si se puede pagar en Dolares, el tipo de cambio es un poco inferior a una casa de cambio o a un banco, lo que es normal en cualquier negocio, si usted no consumió ningún plato del restaurante quisiera saber como puede informar que no es bueno.
le deseo un feliz viaje a Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews