We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belian Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$44
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$20
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vest Grand Suites(Tagbilaran City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabelle Suites(Tagbilaran City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcelina's Guest House(Tagbilaran City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
11
40
16
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
40
16
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 81 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2016

It's located along the highway, 10 minutes walk from Tagbilaran Ferry Terminal. Restaurant/Cafe is located beside the building, which has great food for its price 100 - 200 pesos, they also offer motorcycle rentals (500 - 400 pesos and drivers license is required). The staff, especially the front desk (Kuya Ronald) is very accommodating and friendly. Internet access is available on the ground floor and cafe, not much on the other floors. I will stay here again, when I come back to Bohol.

Room Tip: Toothpaste and shampoos are not included bring your own toiletries. Get a room nearest to the lobby or cafe for wifi connection.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I was with this hotel last May and almost evening time. What I didnt like was the staff entertaining, not so accommodating and very irritating, I kept changing rooms because the water not was functioning, the light was not turning on, the aircon was not fixed. If it was not yet evening, I wouldnt have checked in at that hotel. I wasssss really annoyed.

Room Tip: Not good for emergency accommodation, frustrating
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glucke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Me and my husband stayed in sun avenue for two nights. The room is big and also the bed is big for us both. The CR is not that clean. The were dirt in the tiles, it is quite obvious because the tiles were white but there were just few dirt. Wifi is only available in the lobby. They have breakfast but they don't serve late breakfast and I think there were only two choices everyday. The durian coffee in there cafe taste really good :). Nothing fancy but we were able to rest well. Very near in there sea port.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Its conveniently located near the Tagbilaran City port, and a walk away from the 2 major malls in the city (BQ Mall and Altura's Mall). First impression would be a cozy place to stay, the staff are friendly and attentive but the bed... oh the bed gives you back aches and body aches. It is not really comfy and the pillows are very small that'll give you neck problems when you wake up. The bathroom is simple, nothing fancy but the toilet seat does not flush properly. Also if your life is wired, just want you to know that free wifi is only available at the lobby of the hotel and not in the rooms.

Overall I'd say, stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugene_of_CDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Due to our late arrival in Bohol, we wanted to stay 1 night in Tagbilaran and then continue our journey to Anda.

Therefore the Sun Avenue was convenient as it is not too far away from the pier, where we arrived by OceanJet and where we could find a transport for the next day.

It was ok for what we needed it. We took a standard room in the basement. Therefore we did not have a window, which did not matter as we were there to sleep. The bed was ok, people with back problems would say it is uncomfortable. The AC was not too loud. The bathroom and the rest of the room was simple and clean.

There is an adjacient cafe where you can eat your breakfast. It's a very simple breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews