We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
348
76
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
76
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge spg platinum ipad control oasis restaurant latest equipment main bar glass cube shower bath area window seat macaroons pool and gym st regis japanese set corner suite locker room toto toilet hard product
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 463 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We stayed here for five nights during our stay in Tokyo. We are Starwood preferred platinum and the management didn't disappoint giving us a magnificent suite with amazing views. The rooms are magnificent and spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfasts are good although the food didn't vary. Bar has an amazing view but each of our bloody mary's was $25USD. The hotel is a block from the subway that can get you anyplace in Tokyo. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 17, 2018

Dear david f,

Thank you for choosing The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, and taking the time to write about your first stay with us. We are pleased to read your compliments about our hotel location, room facilities and panoramic views of Tokyo. The bar window also shows a kaleidoscope of colors as the city transforms every moment of every day.
Your warm message is very much appreciated, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand. Thank you so much for considering returning to our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and serving you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Daisuke Namikata
Senior Manager
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Apart from a few first world issues, great Stay. Amazing view from the room. Ginza line is nearby that takes you to basically all the places to go in Tokyo. Nice bar for an evening chill out. Staff in Japan are awesome as always

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank spxcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 11, 2018

Dear spxcfc,

Thank you for choosing The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, and taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your compliments about panoramic views of Tokyo and our location. As you have experienced, our hotel is close to two subway stations and there are 4 Metro lines convenient for both tourism and business, also our rooms and the lounge bar have an large window which shows a kaleidoscope of colors as the city transforms every moment of every day.
Your warm message is very much appreciated, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Daisuke Namikata
Senior Manager
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My wife and I went to Tokyo for 5 days and stayed at the Prince Gallery Kioicho. Our room was on the 33rd floor facing the Prudential Building. The view was incredible!
We loved this hotel. The room was great, the toilet was awesome! Testaff was very helpful and guided us to a private driver and several restaurants in town. We plan on going back to Tokyo in 2020 for the Olympics, and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is in a great location for sightseeing.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the 30th-35th Floor of the building and have great views of Tokyo
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tylerg117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 11, 2018

Dear Tyler G,

Thank you for choosing The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, and for taking the time to write about your experience staying with us.
It is a great pleasure to read your warm comments, especially your warm title “PERFECT HOTEL IN TOKYO” is very much appreciated and I have shared your appreciation with all of our staff. As you have mentioned, our hotel has easy access to the main areas of Tokyo, as well as to major train stations, making it an ideal location both for business and sightseeing.
Your warm message is very much appreciated, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
We wish to thank you once again for your invaluable feedback regarding your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you whenever travels bring you back to Tokyo.

Sincerely yours,

Daisuke Namikata
Senior Manager
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Lovely, well sized rooms with great bath and shower.
Fantastic staff who do their best to give you an early check which we really appreciated after climbing Mt Fuji and in desperate need of some luxury.
Amazing bar with city views.
Right above a subway station too which helps when getting around.

Hard to find fault.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank georginam571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 11, 2018

Dear Georgina M,

Thank you for choosing The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, and taking the time to write about your first stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho and giving us a wonderful comment. And, I hope you had a relaxing bath time at the end of the day.
We have an indoor pool, hot bath, treatment room and fitness gym on the upper floors that rise 140 meters from the ground, so you can enjoy a great view. Please feel free to come back and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of SPA & FITNESS KIOI during your next stay.
Your warm message is especially appreciated, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our products and services meet the high standards expected of our brand.
We truly appreciate being given the opportunity to be of service, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Daisuke Namikata
Senior Manager
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Been intrigued to try this hotel since the last visit to Tokyo on Jan 18, even more curious while got tag on my social media, got a plan to visit Tokyo in summer, and I think its a perfect time to try out this truly luxurious hotel.

Location is a little bit hard to find at first as we travel by subway from another SPG hotel in Tokyo Bay and not familiar with Akasaka area, the result is we make a wrong exit and need to walk a little bit more from Nagatacho station, but once you familiar with the maps around the area, it will be very easy to explore.

Never expected to get an upgrade to Designer Suite, been reading many reviews from various site, and it is almost impossible to get suite at this nice hotel, nevertheless, just try my luck cause I still have SNA to spend.
Prior 5 days before arrival, got an email confirmation that my room got upgrade, to 100m2 room, come on, 100m2? In Tokyo, Japan? Real room price will cost me arm and legs, still to this day I still cannot believe it, many plat member just got upgraded to corner room, and its already very huge and comfortable, some more reason for the next few days, the hotel in Tokyo will be very full. Thank you again Prince Gallery for the chance.

Check in is fast, as I think our room is prepared, we were approached by staffs that walk to us to our waiting table, even at check-in lounge you can feel the luxury , staffs explain thoroughly what is the benefit for us, extend the complimentary BF, of course very polite and attentive, and want to make sure that all our needs fulfilled

While entering the room, we are stunned, its really really hugeeeeee, from what I can remember, its the largest room that I every stay, come on, 100m2, in Tokyo? even the bathroom is larger than most Tokyo's hotel room. :P.

This hotel a bit hightech, have a single app on provided ipad to control room's electrical and curtain.
The suite is on the corner, what a beautiful view of Tokyo.
This hotel think of everything, they have charger and cables (lighting n micro usb) provided in the room, even in the safety box, they have power outlet, wow, such attention to detail and need.

Bathup facing Tokyo Skyscraper is on another level, I think I spend almost one hour just to enjoy the view and comfort, did I mention there is a TV in bath up with channel and volume control attached to the wall? so you don't have to worry by using remote control (there is no remote control), it will be wet or fall to bath up, :D.

Club is wonderful, have sufficient and variety of food, a perfect place to unwind, didn't try the swimming pool, just make a quick visit, sure will try on another visit, it will be interesting to enjoy the view while relaxing on the pool, even the smoking room feels luxurious. Smokers like me will feel the impressive and proximity.

Breakfast have various Japanese and Western a la carte menu, they even have AN very beautiful Japanese BF presentation, staffs are all attentive to detail, once in a while will check whether you need something to fulfill your craving, I even watch some staff rearrange buffet food so its perfectly align and make art to the eye, even if there is one dot dirt in the table, which not really visible, they will clean it as fast as possible, that a well-trained staffs. :D

We request for late check out till 4 pm which granted with no problem, it's really sad to leave such a top notch hotel as wife want to do shopping in Ginza area and we move to another hotel. Our check out at Club is swift n easy. 5 thumbs up for concierge team to prepare our luggage for departure, such a good gesture.
Thank you Prince Gallery a very amazing experience, sure will be back on next visit to Tokyo, :D

Room Tip: Just enjoy the hotel , don't leave, :D
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank quinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 9, 2018

Dear quinjoe,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho, and taking the time to write us feedback in regards to your last experience. We appreciate your valuable and warm impressions.
It is a great pleasure to read your gracious comments about our room, the room facilities, the club lounge services, breakfast presentation, concierge team and our staff, it will certainly be a great motivation for us. I was especially delighted to read your comment “Thank you Prince Gallery a very amazing experience, sure will be back on next visit to Tokyo.”, and would like to share your valuable feedback with the team to let them know their actions are truly appreciated. I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy the swimming pool and the club lounge high tea and cocktail offering for your next visit.
We will continue to work hard to offer a personalized and satisfying stay for our guests. Should there be any way that we may be of further assistance to make your stay memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us whenever it is convenient for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Daisuke Namikata
Senior Manager
The Prince Gallery Tokyo Kioicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews