We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ninja restaurant Akasaka”
Review of NINJA AKASAKA

NINJA AKASAKA
Ranked #21 of 8,312 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$199
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Akasaka, Roppongi
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Fantastic atmosphere, great service, food outstanding. Perfect for families and especially birthdays.The Ninja theme was very creative.

If I were to be hyper critical, I would wish the Ninja's did more...there is no formal show, and although one Ninja came to our little cave-themed dining area [v cool] it felt not quite enough. This was not enough to recommend highly but just my thought.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MatthewWinfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The visit was a surprise for our 8 years old son and was probably the best restaurant experience in his life. The interior looks magical and stylish, the staff is very professional and the food just tops this special adventure. There are also surprises to be awaiting for We would highly recommend it, particularly to families.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank dominikad475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The visits starts with “ninja training” where one has to follow one’s host for the stay (all staff are dressed like ninjas) through what seems like a little maze with smoke and some FX.
You are then welcomed by severel ninjas and escorted to a chambre separee where you will enjoy your meal. The staff speaks adequate English so you do not have to worry about language problems.

The theme for the food for our visit was black, and they used squids ink and charcoal in a lot of the dishes. The dishes varied from really good to just above average; but all in all a nice experience.

We were visiting with our kids (6y boy, 15y girl) and our son got a special kids meal (starter, main and dessert) while the rest of us enjoyed the tasting menu (7 courses - a lot of food!!!).
After the 5th course a ninja came to our chambers and had a private «ninja magic»-show.

We paid 32000yen, of which over 10000 was for drinks (2 beers, one cocktail, 4 bottles if water and 6 sodas). Water was 800 yen per bottle. The food was quite expensive (5700 per adult for the tasting menu, 3500 for the kids meal), but nothing compared to the ridiculously priced water and sodas.

A nice place, good experience for the kids, a nice time for the family but the wallet took a serious hit.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We reserved a private room after reading reviews and took the tasting menu option.
From the moment we entered we enjoyed a very special welcome!
The food and service exceeded our expectations.
Yes, it’s a little bit more expensive than other dining options but it’s well worth it to enjoy a unique experience in a themed restaurant.
A fun couple of hours and highly recommend asking for the private room when booking.
I won’t spoil the surprises but if you are in Tokyo, this is a must!
Didn’t take many pictures as we were having too much fun and enjoying the food too much!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We found the restaurant to be super cute and nice. Foodwise, they put a lot of effort into the presentation of the dishes. I do believe however, taste-wise it is certainly not the best I've ever had. Having said that - I enjoyed the taste, enjoyed my stay and I love the idea and concept!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Georg_and_Atsuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NINJA AKASAKA also viewed

 

Been to NINJA AKASAKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing