We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The area around the hotel offer a variety of attractions in walks of up to 10 minutes. The Train/underground station is quite near (5 minutes). The rooms are really small, but well equipped, cleanliness is a plus! The only downside is that the staff has a hard time speaking and trying to understand English, this definitely has to improve.
Nearby we have a few good options for breakfast; a convenience store just opposite to the entrance of the hotel is open 24 hours. We were a group of six, everyone had a good experience at this unit of APA.
Travel light, if you have big pieces of luggage you will have trouble here!

Room tip: The corner rooms are a bit more spacious.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rmabeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahiideki, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for staying at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae.
Thank you very much for praising.
It is a great honor.
The hotel is very close to Iidabashi station and convenience store.
We will strive to improve the English proficiency of the staff.
Please understand It is the size of the environment friendly room.

We are looking forward to your coming.

clerk:matsunaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

To be honest, we were in Tokyo during cherry blossom time and I booked the hotel 2 days prior to arriving so this increased the price to 280 yen per night per room. Advertisements state that the price is usually half that amount, and at half would be a fair price. My rating for the price we actually paid would be "poor" but given the circumstances, I rate the hotel overall at very good. The location is right next to the metro Iidabashi Station and absolutely convenient. It is also very near the Imperial Palace grounds. Our room was perfectly clean though, as is the case in Tokyo, TINY. Two sides of the bed touched the walls, there was about 12 inches space between the bed and the wall on the third side and the 4th had about 3 feet to the wall but half of this space was taken up by a desk. Tokyo hotel rooms are always tiny so this is to be expected, but it is very confining. The bed was very comfortable for sleeping.
Be aware that you will have to step up into the bathroom so those with mobility issues may want to consider a different location. I have stayed at two APA hotels in Tokyo, renting 3 rooms total and they all had step up bathrooms with absolutely no room to spare. We had one grandfather with us on a prior trip and the step was a real problem.
There is a breakfast buffet which has minimal items, but also at a very low price compared to the Marunouci Hotel buffet (about 1 block away) which is very extensive, with a lot of food choices but 2-3 times the price. Breakfast for 3 at the APA is approximately $45 US for 2 adults and 1 child and approximately $100 US for three at the Marunouci. The area in which the buffet is located at the APA is a restaurant/bar at night, making it very convenient for getting a snack and drink after a long day. Overall I have really enjoyed the APA hotel rooms and service but the rooms and especially bathrooms are very small. If you are on the go and spending only sleeping time in the room this hotel works. If you want to lounge and watch tv or relax on vacation this is not the spot for you as the room is just too small to accommodate.
The room climate control was very limited and we were too warm. Note that the window does open a few inches to allow cool air if you are uncomfortable.
A note for those flying into Tokyo and not with a lot of experience in Tokyo, getting to this particular hotel by Taxi from Hanada Airport will take an hour. Getting here by train slightly longer but the train is very convenient. It is also the Metro train that you will take, not the JR Line. You may buy a metro pass at the airport for 1, 2 or 3 days for about $12 US per day. This is not the same thing as a JR pass, which allows you to use the JR line between cities and allows use of the bullet trains. For that you will need a separate (JR-Japan Rail) pass. The JR Pass for foreigners is not cheap but the cost for a 7 day pass is the same as a one day round trip ticket from Tokyo to Sendai so it is worth the price if you will be going more than an hour or two outside of the city. Purchase in advance and take the voucher you will recieve to the JR booth on arrival or buy upon arrival at the airport or any major JR station. The JR pass also allows you to obtain assigned seats, which is a plus for traveling between cities.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahiideki, Clark at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for staying at APA HOTEL <IIDABASI-EKIMAE>, and taking your time to write comments. As you said, we have a variation system for room charge. The location is really convenience, there are 6 lines running. It is 1 minute from Tokyo Metro Tozai Line, and a few minutes from Tokyo Metro Yurakucho, Namboku, Toei Oedo, and JR Sobu and Chuo Lines. It is easy access to everywhere in Tokyo because our location is in middle of Tokyo. There are many place to see around our hotel within walking distance such as Yasukuni Shrine (especially to see cherry blossoms in Spring), Budokan, Tokyo Dome, Spa La Qua, Koishikawa Korakuen (Beautiful Japanese Garden), Imperial Palace. Our room is compact and cozy, so you can relax and do almost things on our original Cloud fit bed which is collaborated with U.S.A Sealy Company. You can feel like you are on cloud. There is only one deluxe room which has barrier-free bathroom at APA HOTEL <IIDABASHI-EKIMAE>. We serve 17 kinds food for breakfast buffet which cost 1100 yen by prepayment and 1300 yen on the day. It takes about 1 hour from Haneda Airport and about 1 and half hour from Narita Airport by train or limousine bus (there is no direct bus, so you need to take a train anyway). It is good idea to get Metro or JR pass for travellers. We are glad that you could enjoy our hotel, and look forward to seeing you again. Clark: Hirayama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahiideki, フロントスタッフ at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahiideki, フロント at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahiideki, フロントスタッフ at APA Hotel Iidabashi Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews