We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
68
34
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
34
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bath miso soup japanese breakfast room was super clean family hotel small hotel memorable stay walking distance tokyo station stayed for nights the hotel staff futon pickles luggage subway key onsen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff that speaks good English. Hotel accepted to switch us to a non-smoking room although we accidentally booked a smoking one.

We were asked to pay the stay at check-in. Rooms are only available from 3pm so we left our luggage at the reception. When we came back it was already in our room.

Room was super clean and has a nice design. For Tokyo the room was big and had a view on the park. Futon bed was great. Bathroom is nice and it was great that it had a western shower.

Breakfast has a limited choice but is ok. It would be great to offer tea as an alternative to the coffee.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidElie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

For me this hotel is not close to the transportation, you need walk around 10 mins to 20 mins to the hotel, and they are on the other line so your 1 day pass may not work with this

Breakfast was ok for 1 day, but then you will get very bored since they are giving only pickle and rice.The onsen is very small, as well as the changing area got only space for 2,3 persons, room is tidy, clean.

If you are not fan of chiyoda you basically have nothing to do by walking distance

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank QuakM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Location is very good (1km Imperial Palace, 7min on foot ftom station Ochanomizu, 25min on foot from Tokyo Station). Room in Japanese style was unusual but very comfortable. Japanese breakfast is tasty and substantial. Staff is very friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and two kids in one of the traditional tatami rooms. It was a lovely experience to sleep on the futons in a traditional Japanese way. Our room had a wooden bath tub on the balcony and we loved it. The onsen bath of the hotel was also great for soaking after a long and sweaty day of sightseeing. The staff at the hotel were super friendly. They even gave some candy for the kids when we arrived and small gifts for all of us when we left. The breakfast was mostly Japanese stuff but they fried eggs for us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

A very nice place where you can learn how people in japan live and sleap. The rooms are clean and very cool to see. The japanese breakfast is delicious and a good way to start your day. The rooms are just a bit small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Traveler703198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews