We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent :)”
Review of Tokyo Green Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tokyo Green Palace
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
“Excellent :)”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I really enjoy our stay in Tokyo Green Palace. The accommodation is great.! Foods are awesome. I really want to come back there....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    119
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
43
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A nice, comfortable hotel, we stayed in a 2 twin bedroom. Nice contemporary decor. Only bad thing was far from JR stations (walking distance), nearest is Tokyo Station.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Real_Eseequis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed the amenities, staff and the location. It is a 1 minute walk to Kojimachi station and about 7-10 minutes to Yotsuya (where you will likely arrive from the airport/ tokyo station). It is IMPERATIVE to get a detailed map and directions to get to the hotel from that station as it was not very easy to find, especially at night and most signs are in Kanji. There are a lot of food places that open early, which is a benefit over some of the popular other locations like Harajuku or Ginza. The hotel breakfast was alright, but a bit overpriced. Lunch, however, was fantastic with a number of bento boxes. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom had the toto system with heated seats. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the imperial palace (check for closures and reservations). Staff is very helpful, but make sure to ask all the right questions - i.e. not just directions to a place, but if the place is actually open since most people don't volunteer information. Overall, the impression of this hotel was wonderful and we will gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was near the elevator, but we did not hear anything at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days on my second visit to Tokyo. I was surprised how much greenery you can find in Tokyo staying at this hotel. It almost lives up to its name. You wont find greenery when you look out the window, but its not far to a park or a small forest.
The rooms are really nice with a huge bed, huge TV and wired high speed internet. Its also relative cheap for being Tokyo.

Cleaning service was also really good as they could come back and clean very late if you wanted to sleep. Only problem with the room is that it was a bit too small, so there wasn't really any room for any suitcases.

Staff left you alone, as I like it, but forgot to give me some post when I checked out. I returned and had to ask for it repeatedly. They weren't sorry at all but insulted of me telling them they forgot it...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel8bitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

i booked through agoda. hadn't heard of this hotel before but was pleasantly surprised. the rooms are about the same size as you get in a japanese business hotel, but the rooms have been redone very well. the furnishings are very comfortable. it is very quiet, no disturbance at all at any time.

convenience stores and restaurants are close by. this place is going to be not very convenient for the first-time traveller to tokyo as it is not next to a landmark. the location is central though. short walk to ichigaya jr. spring/autumn would be a great time to be here because of the nearby shrines and short walk to the imperial palace area.

the staff could be more friendly. didn't try dining.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We only stayed one night here so its hard to give a full review, but we had a very good experience. The room was clean, stylish and comfortable. There were lots of convenient touches, such as a phone charger! The location was very convenient and not too far from a few subway stations and a train station. The only downside was that our room was near the elevator so we could hear lots of talking in the morning, so if I had stayed longer I would ask to be moved to a room further away. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

After staying at the green palace, we decided there wasn't another area that we would rather stay in. It was nice to be out of the hustle of the busy areas of Tokyo, but also very central and easy to get around. We even walked to imperial palace.

Room was very nice. We got a twin for the extra space, which was a nice size.

Would surely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima Sales Promotion Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiyoda hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Toshi Center Hotel
Toshi Center Hotel
#24 of 74 in Chiyoda
379 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 74 in Chiyoda
937 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
#14 of 74 in Chiyoda
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
the b ochanomizu
the b ochanomizu
#27 of 74 in Chiyoda
185 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Green Palace

Property: Tokyo Green Palace
Address: 2 Niban-cho, Chiyoda 102-0084, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyo Green Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Green Palace Chiyoda
Tokyo Green Palace Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing