We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
76
148
36
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
148
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phone charger walking distance subway station soap tokyo yen convenience toilet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Good Location. Near to stations. Staff are very helpful. 7 Eleven and restaurants just few Steps. Stayed at upper level, the internet connection is very lousy. Room was small ( Japanese Standard). But it was a great stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Iaminsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace2, GL at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The location of Tokyo Green Palace is quite convenient, a few steps away from Kojimachi station.
While the single rooms are not spacey, they have all the convenience one needs for business travel, including the multipurpose phone charger near the bed.

The breakfast Buffet is quite rich in quality and variety as well.
Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Breakfast is quite nice!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pickup_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace2, GL at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We stayed in a small room and small bed (semi-double) in Tokyo Green Palace with a fair price. I asked non-smoking room as I read some negative reviews about smoking rooms and we were really happy with the condition of our room. If you are looking for a large room, this hotel or semi-double rooms will absolutely not work for you. Our room was clean. Small bathroom was a little outdated but was very clean. Also soap and other items they use in this hotel were high quality as per the ones in other hotels we stayed in Japan.

Check in and checkout was very quick and smooth. We liked the hotel location, pretty easy to access metro lines and in a safe area. I suggest this hotel if you are looking for a clean place with an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tosbaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Lodging Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
And also, we aim at the functional space.

I acknowledge your words concerning us also.
I have you praise it about a guest room and service and am glad.
If you have next time around our hotel, please come our one.
We look forward to seeing you.

Sayaka Takeuchi
Lodging Group
Tokyo Green Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed in a single room. Room was small but no smaller than other comparables in Tokyo (luggage and everything fit's in when correctly positioned in the room!). The room had everything I needed and was clean. The hotel is located near several different subway lines (5-15 minute walking). There is a Seven Eleven and several restaurants nearby (including an Indian Restaurant). Left early and arrived late most days I stayed there but had a very pleasant stay. Front desk staff had good English as well. Would recommend as was value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Lodging Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
And also, we aim at the functional space.

I acknowledge your words concerning us also.
If you have next time around our hotel, please come our one.
We look forward to seeing you.

Sayaka Takeuchi
Lodging Group
Tokyo Green Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016

CONS:
The location wasn't great, far from the live areas-nothing to do besides a few restaurants. close to kojimachi subway though.
Didn't like that you couldnt open the windows in the room-the room smelled like stale cigarettes and the bathroom smelled like damp mildew. I stayed at 3 other smoking rooms while in tokyo and none of them smelled like this. The room was also tiny-even by tokyo standards.

PROS:
Pillows/headboard were nice. this is a good business hotel for a business trip. the lobby and actual hotel are gorgeous, lots of services offered-laundry, restaurant, massages, parking, luggage storage. Is right in front of subway station kojimachi. no english channels on tv. staff speak english-24/7 concierge. nice toiletries in the bathroom, full shampoo and conditioner and body wash, toothbrush/toothpaste, razors. Fridge, kettle, coffee/tea/mugs/blow dryer provided.

Room Tip: The smoking rooms are smelly/stuffy even by tokyo standards, & I'm a smoker and I'm saying that
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crocifixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyogreenpalace, Sales Promotion Group at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Thank you for your contribution.
We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction.
And also, we aim at the functional space.

If you have next time around our hotel, please come our one.
We look forward to seeing you.

Kazunori Tajima
Sales Promotion Group
Tokyo Green Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews