We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
127
138
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
138
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo station walking distance yaesu central exit excelsior cafe minute walk comfort room late train underground shopping mall great location central place to stay ginza line nightly rate lighting system iron and ironing board excelsior coffee character street japanese touches
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 non-smoking rooms, were provided smoking ones, and were told there was no opportunity to change. One of colleagues was promised to have her room steam cleaned. Was not done without explanation. On the third day I wound near my coffee maker a plastic bag full of cigaret butts - it means the room had not been properly cleaned even before my checkin.

Breakfast is quite basic, by the way

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Andrey_Buzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and taking the time to provide us valuable feedback for your stay. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that due to the high occupancy of our hotel on the day of your arrival so that we were not able to accommodate your wish for a non-smoking room. (We kindly ask you to avoid the wrong booking, it would be grateful if you could make a reservation with a non-smoking room.) We always try our best to answer guest’s requests possibly if only we have any rooms to arrange for you. Furthermore, please accept our apologies as this is not our acceptable service for your room as the Mitsui Garden Hotel brand standards. We are running the hotel business with the high quality of rooms to have overseas customers stay comfortably, and also most happily welcome customers from all over the world. However, we have already sheared your feedback with our team to improve our check system of the guest rooms. Once again, your feedback is truly valuable and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Great for an overnight stop in Tokyo! We arrived shattered after a very long flight, the room was spotless and had everything we needed. It was only a 5 minute walk (or less) from Tokyo Station which was a convenient arrival point from the airport. However, the station exits can be confusing and if you’re staying at this hotel the best exit is Yaesu Underground Exit 24. There seemed to be a coffee shop attached but weird opening times. Plenty of options at the station and neighbouring streets though.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KarenPope20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and we are pleased that you were pleased that you were impressed with Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi.
We are glad to hear that your stay in general was satisfactory, the comfort of our room and the location of the hotel, which is set in an excellent location in Tokyo.
With regards to the location, the hotel is conveniently located to Tokyo station of JR by 5 minutes’ walk. As you know, our hotel is located in central Tokyo so that in location is very convenient for another citys of Japan.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi once again.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is hotel is just over a year old so everything looks and feels new. We stayed in a deluxe room, which had plenty of room for two. The space was well used, with somewhere to sit other than the bed. The bathroom was very well provisioned; rather than providing small samples of soap and shampoo, there were dispensers for each, and both soap and shampoo were of good quality. The beds are very comfortable, we both got a good night's sleep. The desk staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel seemed busy while we stayed, but we were not aware of the presence of other guests. The hotel is located an easy 10 minutes walk from Tokyo Central Station. There are many places to eat just a 5 minute walk away in the Yaesu Underground Mall. For breakfast, turn right as you come out of the hotel, walk about 100 metres and you will find the GGCo Cafe and Bakery where you can get coffee and croissant for 500 yen. Room numbers starting with a zero face the street if you want a view. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends coming to Tokyo.

Room tip: Rooms with a zero in their number face the street.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tonick1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We also appreciate your kind word about our room. Superior room and Deluxe room are available a small bottle amenites of John Master Organics products and also were dispensers in Japanese products.
On the other hand, we will growing up more better hospitality, we try our best at all ties to continue to offer our best service we can do for our guests.
With regards to the location, the hotel is conveniently located to Tokyo station of JR and Metro by 5 minutes’ walk. As you know, our hotel is located in central Tokyo so that in location is very convenient for not only business but also sightseeing.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in future trip to Tokyo.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This is a very fancy hotel that just completed one year establishment, so everything there is modern and new. The location is amazing. Walking distance from Tokyo station, the main transportation hub in the city. The Imperial Palace and its famous gardens in also a few blocks away. It seems to be a business neighborhood, so there are plenty good restaurants and bars in the regions. Tokyo station also has an underground mall with many food options. The only low point was the size of the room. When I did the reservation I did not pay much attention to the size of the room (usually small in Japan), The Comfort room I chose is very small for a couple. I would definitely stay at this hotel if coming back to Tokyo but would choose another room type.

Room tip: Pay attention to the size of the room. If you are alone, the Comfort size is ok, but a bit tight for a couple.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonanD_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for choosing Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi and we are pleased that you were pleased that you were impressed with Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi.
We are very pleased that you were impressed many point such as our location.
We would appreciate it if you could stay larger space rooms all varying in size, Moderate Twin (23.5sqm), Superior Twin (35.3sqm) and Deluxe Twin (58.8sqm) which you might kindly consider on your next visit to the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi in future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is relatively new. Just celebrated its 1 year anniversary. Hence you can expect a clean and new hotel.

Takes about 7 mins to walk to the main Tokyo station. There are restaurants nearby. It is closer to a subway station Kobayashi.

I did not try the breakfast. But there is a Cafe below the hotel that serves decent coffee. Doesn't accept credit card thought.

Overall comfortable stay for the price and location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keithy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyobashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to share a valuable feedback.
Just as you mentioned, we celebleted our 1st anniversary this month. We have renewed our determination to keep offering our best hospitality.
In addition, we hope that you enjoyed your stay at Tokyo with good access to JR and subway station.
Regarding the cafe on the ground floor, we are afraid that it's not our hotel's facility. In the contrast, Our lounge "cafe the lounge" accept all payments which made by credit cards. You will definietly enjoy our breakfast and lunch and evening time there.
We all pleased that you feel comfotable during you stay here.
Again, we appreciate your precious comment.
We are very looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews