We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap breakfast comfortable beds wifi lobby tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Spent 3 days in Tokyo. 2 x double beds big enough for 6ft couple and a single bed. Very close to Tokyo City Air terminal and short walk to Suitengumae and Ningyocho metro stations. More of a business district than a tourist area, but very quiet for us, with 12 and 9 year old kids. Breakfast surprisingly cheap and good. Good WiFi. Toilet with extra buttons was quite fun. Only downside was the bell for the school at 8am, but you should be up by then to take advantage of the amazing city of Tokyo.

Room Tip: Room 703 was great
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stay here for 1 night in last week.
We order 3 person's room and there are two double size bed in the room.
Room space is very large in Tokyo and both of bathroom.
The stuff of lobby familiar with English and Japanese, i feel easy to communicate with she with English.

However, there's is only one elevator, we always need to wait a moment to up/down 10F.
The hotel location is not near metro, we took 10 minutes to the nearest metro station.
But is very close to Tokyo CTA, so we could take bus to NRT in a short time.

Overall, the price is cheap and room space is large of it.
But notice of walk distance between metro!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shengjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

I stayed with my wife in City Pension Zem in 1-4/10/2015. This is not a hotel, it is something like family type hotel style. Amazing and friendly service. We stayed at room no.501, the room is really bigger than what i expect before I check in. Free and fast wifi in the room, one old school Air conditioner (make my feel im back to my childhood), one very small frigde in the room too (very funny), all the things is 100% in good condition. BReakfast is only 250yen per person. You dont think its one modern hotel, City Pension is old style but everythings working with the normal condition family hotel. Very Very Good!!! I love it so much!!! Keep Going and we will be back for nextime!
Important Information: if you need to late check in, please make sure with the reception, because the reception close every night at 23H00 to 07h00.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mouriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

This isn't a glamorous hotel but it has all your basic needs:
- Free Wi-Fi
- Comfortable beds and room
- Ensuite
- Cheap breakfast
- Shops very close by

The journey to Shinjuku can be a tad lengthy, so this is the only downside we had with our stay.

For the price this was a very sound stay and I can recommend (especially if you are aiming to stay in Tokyo on a budget).

Room Tip: Definitely go for the 250 Yen breakfast option
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2014

Perfect Japanese service from a kind, helpful family-type hotel in the center of town. Near the attractions of Asakusa Temple and the Skytree, and 10-15 minutes from Tokyo Station. Also 5 mins from TCAT Bus Terminal.

Rooms are smallish but very comfy and have all the amenities and small frills everyone loves such as free wif-fi, free coffee, and free toiletries.

We were late for breakfast but they still cooked something up for us and could not have been more helpful. So kind.

Thanks a lot to City Pension Zem!

Room Tip: I think rooms at end were ~01 so if you are noisy and sing in the shower like me, ask for an end room :)
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KVTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews