We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
46
165
85
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
165
85
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suitengumae station main building rooms are small bus terminal stayed nights in this hotel hotel sign double bed breakfast is served excellent location choose this hotel convenience store easy access japanese rice business trip business hotel exit lobby
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I have no complaints about this hotel except that we were given a smoking room even after I requested for a non-smoking room (though this is probably the fault of the travel agent). Because there were no other rooms available that night, we could not be accommodated until the next day. Thankfully, we were able to move to a new room. Staff was helpful in this way.

I think this is more of a business or solo travel hotel. It's a practical hotel. Not the most romantic hotel in the world. Actually, not romantic at all - though a tiny bed could be considered romantic - but that's only until you actually have to sleep.

Two things to note when staying in a hotel like this:
1. The rooms are really really really small, especially when you're used to Western rooms. We called our room "king-sized-bed-sized" as it was as big as our bed at home.
2. Make sure you make it clear that you want "No Smoking" as the smoking rooms really feel and smell like someone smoked all day in them.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for "No Smoking".
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidbonifacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on leisure. Very convenient access to both TCAT and Suitengumae Station (both around 3 mins walk). The room was tiny, and the HVF in Kayabacho is a little bit bigger. Nonetheless, the room was spotlessly clean and had a functional toilet, fridge and TV (Japanese channels only). The lobby serves as the breakfast location. Breakfast is simple, but filling. With the subway station nearby, you'll have easy access to most of Tokyo's tourist destinations. Will definitely stay here again.

Tip: Book through their website so you can get 2 freebies a night (I got 2 bottles of water). Its also a bit cheaper.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kuyajepwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are fairly small, but that is to be expected in Japan. They are always kept very clean, and the cleaning staff are lovely.
There is air-conditioning, a fridge, a kettle etc. There is a good size bath tub.
The breakfasts are pretty good. We are vegetarian, so we mostly ate a lot of the salad. Breakfast also includes pastries, eggs, coffee and orange juice.
The location is quite good. While it's not in the most exciting part of Tokyo, it is very close to Suitengamae Station and a short walk to Tokyo Station.
Very close by is Cafe Calmo, which is the best coffee we've had in Japan.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 879laurelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We were in Tokyo for honeymoon and stayed here for 5 nights. Very welcomed and cleaned, but very small rooms (compared to other Japanese hotels) and essential breakfast. Metro underground at 2 min walking

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Federichina1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

location close to TCAT-
Tokyo Metro - 300m Suitengumae Station
Staff Friendly -
Rooms were cleaned every Day -
Breakfast 6-10 -
close to the Shibuya River - nice walking route on promenade
Also 10 min walk to the Amazing Kiyosumi Gardens -" a must see "

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2112A_Ricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews