We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
112
183
45
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
183
45
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro stations in walking distance small compared to other hotels tokyo station hotel offers good small room minute walk air freshener travelling light family mart large luggage western style breakfast non smoking room double bed coin laundry haneda airport short stay bathroom amenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 354 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

My relatives were visiting Japan from the States and they were staying at Sotetsu Fresa for 5 nights. The room was as small as expected and it was quite hard for them to squeeze in their two large luggages and other two mid-sized luggages in the room as there was only small spaces around the bed. (I am not sure how they managed to unpack those luggages to be honest).
All the staffs at the reception were quite friendly, well mannered and so comfortable to speak with. They helped us to arrange door-to-door delivery service to the next destination and even kind enough to call the hotel where they would be staying next to make sure they receive the luggages in prior my relatives’ arrival. Also, one of the staffs ran around the hotel to look for cafe that was open around 8pm, not letting us just go out to loom for ourselves.

The location is quite good (there are three subways lines available within 5min walk and 10min walk to TCAT. If i have someone who travels alone and does not mind the room to be small, I would recommend this hotel for sure. Way much better than APA.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Akiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in central location close to 2 metro stations. Room and bath are tiny as expected but clean. Luggage storage was very helpful, we arrived early in the morning the first day and left late on the last. We stayed on the second floor with a surrounding a small courtyard so it was a bit loud at night with people talking, maybe other floors are better. Overall good hotel for the price.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Travelforhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

I will say this first - the rooms are very small! If you have a lot of large luggage, you will be challenged. We had a 26” bag and a large duffle and we could only open the door to the room half-way!

That said, the rest of the hotel was perfect! The location is very quiet, but also convenient to multiple metro stops (5 minute walks in two directions) as well as the Airport Limousine Bus - stops at Tokyo Air Terminal about a 10 minute walk away.

The bed was comfortable - but note that one person will be right against the wall. They provide all kinds of amenities for free in the lobby and in the room they provide pajamas and slippers. The room has a small refrigerator and AC/Heating.

Our rate included breakfast (otherwise it’s 800 Yen per person) and it was okay - nothing special but there was a hot egg dish, a small salad and toast and rice on demand. There is also a Japanese breakfast option that we didn’t try.

They have two coin operated washers (300 Yen includes detergent) and two dryers (100 Yen for 30 minutes - took 1.5 hours to fully dry our jeans).

They also have blow dryers in the rooms and curlers, irons etc available to borrow.

The staff spoke enough English to help us when needed and there were signs everywhere with English explanations (see example photos).

I would definitely stay here again when I return to Tokyo!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Delightful!! Tight for 2 ppl in dbl room but perfect for 1 person. Close to Ningyocho & Suitengumae stations,Tokyo City Air Terminal, Family Mart & 7-11. Ask 4 Yamashita; he advises good restaurants!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank miyuki e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is very close subway train stations, We even walked to Tokyo station and to Akhibara. Also there is a shuttle service to/from airport. Pickup/dropoff point is very close to the hotel. 5 mins walk. There was a promotion (at night transport after 7pm) and we got it at 1000 yen (one way).

Room is very clean and comfortable compared to other hotels we stayed in Tokyo, this quite big. But still it is small compared to other hotels we stayed. Bath tub is quite big and had space in the bathroom. Had everything inside the room. This is a quite big with many rooms and having lifts. Daily they clean rooms. Bed is very comfy.

At the lobby they provide, free face masks, sponges, etc.

Had some space to handle our luggage. We stayed in a double non smoking room. They had even a lower price double room than what we got, but it was not available when we went to book.

Staff is friendly. They had a storeroom to keep our luggage.

No water bottles given, they have water filters. Did not try their breakfast, but there are many nearby cafes and 7 eleven.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Supun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews