We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
261
265
83
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
265
83
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava rock fourth floor tokyo station rooms are small light dinner marriott gold members library bar office building minute walk south entrance walking distance ginza line two blocks underground mall restaurant downstairs free breakfast corner room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 649 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

The hotel is perfectly located. It is walking distance from Tokyo Station and close to several subway entrances. The room wasn't very big but provided everything I needed and was very clean.
The breakfast buffet offered a nice mixture of continental and local products. The free snacks and bar for Marriot reward members was a very nice extra.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lommelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Right in the heart of Tokyo Station, this property is an excellent place to call home while conducting business in the area. Excellent rooms with amenities and close to shopping and restaurants really helps for business travel. Checking-in was a breeze and everyone was so attentive and accommodating. Great Japanese menu available for dinner or eat at local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblinManfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This location is great, it is right near the main Train Station in Tokyo making it an easy walk to and from the station.

While the rooms here are pretty minimal and small, they have everything you would need and have been kept up very well.

The staff was amazing upon my arrival. They greeted me with friendly smiles, gave me a welcome package and acknowledged my Marriott Gold status. Unlike the U.S. Courtyard hotels, this one gave Gold and Platinum members free breakfast which was phenomenal. They also had beer soda and other refreshments available at no cost 24/7. It also offered in room dining and in room massages, something else you never see at U.S. Courtyard hotels.

This was a perfect place to crash for a night while in Tokyo!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We spent 2 nights here prior to a cruise.
The room was TINY, and sparsely decorated with only one picture to interrupt the bare walls.
The TV was OK, but only had four English language stations: CNN, BBC, FOX and Sports.
However...The included breakfast was Excellent.
And the downtown location was good.
The hotel has a small sign that is hard to spot, so hopefully your taxi driver can find it.
Would I stay here again?....Not if I could find a better place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
コートヤードバイマリオット東京ステーショ, front desk at Courtyard Tokyo Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Tokyo Station.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your convinience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tokyo.


Sincerely
Front desk Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Very small rooms and basic amenities but excellent staff. Good location but not worth the price. Nothing bad to really say but should be priced at $250 not $400 per night. The following night we stayed at a hotel 5 min walk away for half the price and just as good!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
コートヤードバイマリオット東京ステーショ, In Charge at Courtyard Tokyo Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We appreciate your stay and your survey.
Since it is high season and we located in central of Tokyo, our marketing team set up high price. We are very sorry for this time your inconvenience.
However, all our staff would love to assist you all the time and looking forward to see you. Please come back if you have a chance to stay in Tokyo again.

Best regards.
Front desk Yuki.T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews