We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and excellent atmosphere”

Hakataya Daikichi Ginza
Ranked #5 of 9,579 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Description: Is reasonable in delicious Yakitori boasts a fashionable interior. Taste also I think that you enjoy also atmosphere. Interior made of Japanese paper and full material and paint the wall, it is very popular for those who of women in the adult atmosphere. Yakitori, the type of sake is rich. Many foreign customers, I am well received.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Try the Gyuza, just amazing, best restaurant in Tokyo, Japan.
Good atmosphere, trully a local restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bbiebuyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

This was a fun way to start our visit . A menu in English and friendly waiters made picking out the right dishes much easier and I liked the fact that this was indeed a local hangout . Low key environment and good food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

What a great place! Casual atmosphere, cool interior and nice staff with a lot of sense of humor.
We had skewers with side dishes and a chicken soup hot pot and it was all delicious. Matsu’s recommendation about green bell pepper skewers were spot on.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank baduin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Recommend chicken soup hot pot spicy miso OISHI
And hakata yakitori beef tounge and lady figer with pork slice

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mhoot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Great place for authentic Japanese food. We really enjoyed everything. We loved all the skewers and the grilled dumplings.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Gri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hakataya Daikichi Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing