We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
214
177
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
177
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair great location separate shower and bath tokyo station deluxe double room tofu rain shower excellent room drip coffee several metro stations hotel lobby is the main shopping street subway entrance walking distance stayed nights close proximity rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 424 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Pros:
1. Great location. Located in the heart of Ginza, there were several subway lines in walking distance. Tokyo station was less than half a mile away. When I arrived into Narita Airport, I took the Nex (Narita Express) train into Tokyo Station. It took about 50 minutes. From there, I took a taxi from Tokyo Station to the hotel. The taxi driver knew where the hotel was. It was a 5 minute taxi ride and was about US$6 in fare. There are many restaurants and store in walking distance of the hotel. There are several convenience stores within a block.
2. Staff was great. Politeness and kindness is a given. They spoke English well. They were knowledgeable of the area and gave clear directions on how to use the subway.
3. Room was comfortable. The double bed I had in the room was large enough if you wanted to sleep 2 to a bed. The massage chair in the room was a definite plus. Air conditioner worked well. TV was large, but I didn't use it. It was a small room by western standards but that's what you expect in Japan. The room was quiet. I had no issue with noise from outside. Bathroom was clean and supplied well.

Cons.
1. No room service, but there's plenty of places to eat in the area.
2. The 2nd floor restaurant is convenient but the $20 breakfast buffet isn't worth it.

Room tip: Lobby is on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrueToForm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip810262, RECEPTION at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for stay with us and sharing your experience.
We are glad to know that you have pleasant stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback.

We looking for your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel, Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel the night before while I was in Kanazawa. Had to make a return trip to Tokyo as the airport at Osaka was closed due to Typhoon Jebi. Thankful that I managed to get a room here.
Checked in this afternoon. Procedure was smooth and quick. Staff was very friendly and polite. Booked the double room. It was spacious enough. Decoration was modern and functional. Space in the room was used effectively. Bathroom was very nice toilet area and bath area are separated by a glass door. There is a bathtub. Toiletries supplied are of good quality. The green tea fragrance is invigorating.
The hotel is located in Ginza. Hence it’s very convenient to get around. I will definitely add this hotel to my list for future visits.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard_723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
銀座 ダ, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room, hotel location and hotel amenities. It is a really pleasure to know that you found out our staff friendly and polite. Thank you once again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in near future.

Regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel, Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I stay with my friend for 5 nights. On the highest floor. Surprisingly, the room is very clean and convenience. On the arrival, you can pick up for face mask at the front desk. The staff are very helpful and kind. The location is very close to Ginza station and Ginza-itchome station. I would come back and recommend my friends to stay at this hotel in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank taikun89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
銀座 ダ, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write your review of our hotel. We are glad that you like our hotel location, room and front staff. We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you once again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in near future.

Regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel, Ginza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Great location close to cafes, restaurants and shopping. You get free wifi, iphone, battery charger during your stay with free international and local calls. Rooms are very small but with all modern amenities and staff very helpful with limited English speaking staff. Buffet breakfast limited western food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smigga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
銀座 ダ, RECEPTION at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for stay with us and sharing your experience.
We are glad to know that you have pleasant stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback.

We looking for your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel, Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We loved staying here as part of our honeymoon. Great location in Ginza. Quite difficult to find at first, so make sure you look it up before hand especially as the front doors can be hidden. Room was medium sized, city size - standard for European hotels but probably small by American standards. All felt clean and comfortable. Laundry in the hotel was very helpful as an extra. We didn't spend much time in the hotel but it was a good stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
銀座 ダ, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for chossing our hotel for your honeymoon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you.

Regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel, Ginza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews