We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
132
86
33
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
86
33
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meguro station boutique hotel design shops event space tatami room retro vibe huge bed minute walk nearest train japanese twist cool spot ipod dock needs renovation traditional room local neighborhood central tokyo free dvds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I traveled to Tokyo in March with my husband and two young daughters. We were booked in room 607. We loved the beautiful decor of the hotel--modern, but a lot of warmth with the usage of so much natural wood. Each room is artfully designed by different architects. Our room had a small table inset into the floor with a tea set that the girls loved to play with. We were given two yukatas (much too big unfortunately!), and the standard toiletries. The girls were each given slippers and their own toiletry bag, which of course they loved! As an added perk, the Japanese breakfast in the restaurant was really delicious and beautifully plated. Service was great and very responsive. We stayed in other high-end places around Japan afterward, but the girls kept saying, "I miss my little Claska..."

Room Tip: We loved our room, 607!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teewhyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel and very clean.

The food on the menu was really good but could of more variety and more Japanese food. It mostly contained Western food which was still good.

We stayed in the titami room and it was very nice but a smallish room.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank animalcrazy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is cool, great design, rooms big but furniture way due for renovation and general upkeep, some staff extremely friendly others outright mean. Awesome
Neighborhood, far from central Tokyo, be prepared to walk 15 min to closest subway,
Or take a bus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lvisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I stayed in room 506 which has a great city view and a retro vibe. I enjoyed my stay a lot. The breakfast downstairs is great, as is the shop on the 2nd floor. The hotel provided a map of the neighborhood with recommendations of places to eat. It is a fun neighborhood to walk around. The hotel is a very quick bus ride to the Meguro subway station.

Room Tip: Room 506 has a great view!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located a bit off of Meguro station. If you are looking for convenience this is not the location. However it is different from most hotels. A bit of retro vibe and the rooms are quite large. Not your typical Japanese hotel size. The service is good. Pre ordered a small birthday cake for hubby's birthday and it arrived at the room without any problems.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hodala802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews