We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Steak Dining Vitis

Steak Dining Vitis
Ranked #154 of 3,337 Restaurants in Meguro
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here as part of a business meeting. Food was superb, and the steaks served was an experience on its own. Kudos to our host for the excellent wine pairings.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I happened to find this place by chance (magazine) and decided to give it a try. As it was a special occasion, we called the manager to check the set course options. We chose the filet course and asked them to ADD the beef tongue and the sirloin to make it extra special (and yes more expensive).

Every course item was amazing. The stand out? The beef tongue. The way the chef prepares it was....incredible. The taste was amazing (the best I ever had).

The filet and sirloin were also very tasty. I don't like too much fatty Japanese beef, but their Wagyu was not overbearing.

The desert was simple, but good. I would have prefer a nice chocolate or cheese cake after the meat.

Nice wine selection. The only thing I would criticize is they didn't have any cold draft beers (only bottles)... but I am nitpicking.

Overall, great service and incredible food! Location in cozy, local part of Tokyo.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TokyoConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Dining Vitis also viewed

 

Been to Steak Dining Vitis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing