We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home In Tokyo”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
215 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“My Home In Tokyo”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My partner and I decided to celebrate our 30th anniversary in Japan and we couldn't have picked a better starting point for our asian adventure.

The Room: Brilliant! It was small-ish - but thats normal for Japan. It was beautifully done. Very clean and contemporary. Sleek and modern. We had a gorgeous view of the city and Tokyo Tower. We even saw Mt. Fuji one afternoon when the clouds broke!

The Location: Perfect! It was a very easy walk from the Shimbashi train station. There were restaurants nearby and lots of shopping opportunities in the nearby Ginza District.

Amenities: We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet even though it was a bit pricey. Every single person we encountered there was willing to bend over backwards to help us with whatever we needed. Seriously. We were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in to the moment we rolled our suitcases to the elevator. The concierge went above and beyond to help us plan the best route to whatever we had planned that day. I have nothing but praise for the staff there. They were wonderful.

Note: They are very Gay Friendly. They were featured in an episode of "Bump", a gay travel show on the Logo Network....so there was no awkward moment when two men were checking into one room with one bed (like we have encountered on other trips).

I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Tokyo.

This is home.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Tokyo Tower and Mt. Fuji. It is GORGEOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,680
    1,133
    199
    45
    17
See reviews for
528
1,462
218
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Have just returned from Japan and spent 5 nights in the Park Hotel. We would recommend this hotel, loved the location (above the Shiodome station, with subway access to Shimbashi station and the JR lines), easy walking to the Fish Market, Hamarikyu Gardens and Ginza. Our room was on the 33rd floor with fantastic views (especially at night), the staff were so helpful, room was quite large (by Japanese standards) with a fridge (which is not so common in Japanese hotels), if I want to be picky there was no separate shower (had to stand in the bath) but not a problem, the complimentary toiletries were good quality. Tariffs not the cheapest, but worth paying, would have loved to have had breakfast included, it cost about $35 each so we didn't have it, but it looked really nice and the dining area fantastic. The hotel is surrounded by so many cafes, restaurants, takeaways and really good Family Mart is accessible from the Hotel building and open 24 hours and sells most things

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room available for a great view (especially at night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent one night in Park Hotel before flying back to Europe. The hotel is located right next to Shiodome metro and skyline station (literally in front of the door) and within walking distance to Shinbashi train station, and the lively Ginza area. The reception is on floor 26 of the building, with rooms in higher floors up to 35 (we think). The view out of the rooms is excellent. We had view on Tokyo bay, but you may also have view on Tokyo Tower depending on which side of the building you are. Check-in formalities were very friendly and warm. The agent was speaking excellent English (he was European), our baggage was taken care of and the room was properly introduced. The atrium in the center of the building goes up to the glass ceiling of the roof which makes the lobby extremely spacey. From each of the guest room levels you can look down in the atrium. Breakfast is being served in the lounge in the atrium. There is also an attended bar (it was not open though when we wanted to visit, at past midnight). The atrium is filled with artwork, from probably changing artists as it had brochures about the respective artist.
Our room was on the 32nd floor and was average size (maybe even big for Tokyo standards), very nice bathroom with a lot of luxury amenities, a large TV with quite a lot of channels, some among them in English, a wide variety in the minibar with pretty reasonable prices. In the whole hotel they offer you a speedy wifi free of charge. Breakfast was not included and would have been around 1900 Yen. We didn't make use of it though.
The "Friendly Airport Limousine Bus" stops right in front of the hotel (about 90minutes to Narita) and has to be reserved with the concierge. Our concierge was speaking average English but was not very helpful with our inquiries.
Overall, the hotel is very nice and compared to other hotels its not too pricey for what it offers. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would be staying here again.

Room Tip: Generally higher floors for better view. Given the shape of the building, you can specify which side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel offers the perfect location and views over the most buzzing part of Tokyo. It was our first visit to Japan (and our honeymoon) and the Park Hotel had that special edge. The location near Ginza and in a very modern area of Tokyo was great, it was also very close to the Shimbashi station so easy to get to other parts of the city. The views were the most spectacular - we stayed on the 33rd floor and could see Mt Fuji on our first day, but make the most of the view as you can only see it on a very clear day! Staff were also very helpful with directions. We felt the prices of food (especially breakfast - however probably in line with other Japanese hotels) was quite high but there are plenty of more reasonably priced cafes in the locality.

Room Tip: As high as you can be. Facing the whole of Ginza and the Tokyo tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_and_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We picked this area of Tokyo for the last two days of our trip so that our aunts could shop at Ginza and my cousin and the kids and I were relatively close to tokyo disneyland and disney sea.

This hotel was amazing. The picture windows allowed for spectacular views of tokyo tower and on a clear day Mt Fuji.

The breakfast buffet western and japanese was very good. The reception, bell and houskeeping staff were excellent and very helpful with directions. The beds were very comfortable and the views were amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gksandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
224 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel is in a convenient location, close to tsujiki fish market and Ginza shopping area. It is also close to a few subway lines. Great view of the tokyo tower too.

Rooms are a little small but I guess it is a decent price by the city standard.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancyancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel a few times during our recent travels throughout Japan (a total of 7 nights for 4 people). While the hotel was good and was in a great location for getting around, unfortunately it was lacking considerably in friendly customer service from their reception staff.

I stayed at this hotel for work a while ago and enjoyed every aspect of this hotel - especially the great customer service - hence why I booked it again. This time around the reception staff weren’t friendly and I was made to feel that I was an inconvenience when asking a few simple requests (cancelling a restaurant reservation due to the Typhoon and storing of bags when we were checking back in). On our final departure from this hotel - we received no thanks for staying and no assistance with our baggage to the lifts - instead they simply processed the bill and that was it. Also on asking a question about Disneyland and if it would be busy on the day we were thinking about going - we were told it would be quiet and not busy - to arrive there and find waiting times for rides were 4 hours due to it being school holidays!!!!

We experienced great customer service everywhere else on our travels - so it was a shame not to have been able to experience this at the Park Hotel Tokyo also. On a separate note - I can say that the restaurant staff were brilliant and were very friendly.

Room Tip: The views of Tokyo are fabulous - on a good day you can see Mt Fuji. We stayed in their premium King...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdsnDaniPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much for your recent patronage at Park Hotel Tokyo and for your review of the hotel.
We value the thoughts of our guests highly and are extremely grateful that you took the time to write a review. With this information we are able to gage a little better how our guests felt about their stay with us, and how we can improve our service in the future. We thank you kindly for this information and for bringing this subject to our attention.
I have personally looked into this matter and I have spoken to the receptionist concerned about her lack of care and attention when dealing with your check-in and check-out. I have been explicit that no matter how busy she may be, common curtsies should never be forgotten and unknown information should always be researched before giving it to the client. Myself, the Management, and all the staff here at the hotel are extremely sorry that you and your family's last impression of Japan was spoiled by the unacceptable off-hand treatment of one of our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity in the future to make amends for upsetting you in this manner. Customer service is an area we like to pride ourselves on and we are disappointed you have negative thoughts regarding the hotel. Again, our apologies.
Sincerely yours,
Chris Parish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,982 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,867 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Fastbooking, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing