We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
454
636
183
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
636
183
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerzojoji templequad roomhamamatsucho stationhaneda airportannex buildingtriple roomminute walkgood sizewalking distancefamily martjr linequiet areanew wingwestern breakfastthe hotel staffbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016

This was a wonderful place to start our trip to Japan. The quad room that we were in was very large and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was new and very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly - making a point of being kind to our children as well. They spoke a good level of English and wifi was free. This hotel is in a great central position to explore a lot of areas in Tokyo with excellent train services near by. Very quiet too. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a family, the quad room has 4 single beds in one room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Catherine G,

Thank you for your stay and taking time to write this review.

How was your trip to Japan ? We hope you had a great time in Japan.
We would be so happy if you choose us for your next trip to Japan.
All the staff here wishes to see you again and to be a part of your memorable stay.

Kosaku Sakasegawa from Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Great hotel in an excellent location. Very close to Tokyo Tower! Staff can speak English. Room was very clean and big enough for the two of us. We didn't have a view, looking out the window we could see the building next door. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Londres7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear jessicaparker7,

Thank you for your stay and writing this review.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The new hotel 'Shiba Park Hotel 151' opens on August 1st, so we really hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Kosaku Sakasegawa from Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

A three week trip of Japan starts with two nights in Tokyo at the Shiba park.

First impressions are that it is a bit tired but is undergoing renovations. The rooms are tiny by European standards but maybe that is a Tokyo thing.

The staff could not be more friendly and helpful with almost everyone speaking a good level if English, which is handy as my Japanese is limited to hello, goodbye and thank you at the moment!

Prices are pretty good and the western breakfast (we didn't try the Japanese) had old favourites like bacon and scrambled egg, pastries and cereals alongside vegetable soup, salad and boiled okra.

We found the room too hot but then there were three of us crammed in but noise levels totally fine with good double glazing and thick walls and up on the 4th floor helped.

I would stay again just for the friendly and helpful service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Receptionist Natsuki Sakurai at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you very much to spare your time to write review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you are happy with our service even though you feel that your room was hot. Our facilities are over 60 years old, and we are working on solve problems which is occur because of it. We are going to renewal open Shiba Park Hotel 151 on August.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I’ve read that space can be a luxury in Tokyo. Ive read that hotels can be expensive in Tokyo. So I went about Tripadvisor looking for the best deal I can get for me and the family. Among the results I got was Shiba Park Hotel, and decided, based on the reviews, that it was indeed the best deal. They didn’t disappoint.

We arrived via Narita airport. And Shiba Park Hotel was among the hotels the airport limousine bus service stops (well, we got off along a parallel street but its really just a very short, minute-long stroll), so its pretty convenient. There are a lot of restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity, which was a big plus. And then there is Shiba Park itself, a short walk from the hotel, where you’ll find a good number of cherry trees best viewed during spring, of course. And if you’re up to it a walk further down the road is the Tokyo Tower.

About 600meters away is the Hamamatsucho JR train station that will take you anywhere. Even nearer is the Daimon subway station but it only goes to certain places.

Check-in was quick and hassle-free. The staff at the reception as very friendly and courteous, and spoke very good English.

The room is quite spacious. We are a family of four, including two kids. And the hotel prepared 4 beds for us, with still ample space to walk around the room. The bathroom was nice and spacious too. And the shower had this temperature knob with a dial (numbers) so controlling the heat is much more precise.

The room has the standard amenities/freebies such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, razor (not very good), hairbrush. But curiously, during our 5 day stay, no complimentary drinking water. I forgot to ask whether the tap water is safe to drink.

There is wi-fi in-room. But the signal could get dicey at times, especially during the wee hours of the night. Ironically, the staff at the front desk even remarked earlier that wi-fi was important.

Breakfast is a little on the expensive side, around ¥2138/adult person for the Western style buffet, and about half that price for children. The selection is rather limited, but food quality is good. The crispy bacon is among the best Ive had. The breakfast staff are very helpful and friendly (come to think of it, the entire staff has been helpful and friendly). Try to get a seat beside the pool.

Im pretty satisfied with this hotel. The family was too. Will certainly be on my list should we return to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ac_agati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you so much to spare your time to write review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Spring. In summer you can enjoy fireworks festival with Japanese soul foods. We are going to renewal open Shiba Park Hotel 151 just next to Annex building. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rooms are huge for Tokyo! Really close to the Tokyo Tower, walkable distance from Ginza and easy acces to the subway system. Has many restaurants and shops around it, prices were great too! good hotel for a first visit in Tokyo!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnqBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Front desk at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Thank you for your staying with us at Shiba Park Hotel.

We are glad to hear your comment " good hotel".

Looking forward to welcoming you next time!!

Thank you for reviewed on Trip Advisor.

Best wishes,

Yu Kobayashi from Front Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews