We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
We always wanted to visit Mt.Fuji...

We always wanted to visit and do a tour of Mt. Fuji. Well it happened through our hotel concierge... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Reed T
,
Hilo, United States
via mobile
THE BEST TOUR GUIDE IN TOKYO!!

We had a great time with Yoko in Tokyo, Mt Fuji and Kamakura. She is the best tourist guide! She... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GrandTour28848555446
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect guide tour guide great buddha suggested places hour tour cruise ship great trip day trip mt fuji yoko sakura educated sights company interests tokyo appreciation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Yoko was very knowledgeable about Japanese culture now and in the past. She knew the major hot spots that tourist would want to see. Yoko was funny, easy to talk to and a pleasure to have as a tour guide.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Voyager621474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

We have found when traveling, getting a driver for at least one day is always a good idea because you can see an overview of wherever you travel and helps you decide places you want to investigate further. Our hotel arranged for us to have Yoko from her business Tokyo Sakura to be our driver. We were SO pleased with her services that it ended up we were with her for three days!!! She is extremely personable and will take you to places no tour would go getting a well rounded view of Tokyo. She will take you on side trips outside of Tokyo, allow you to come up with an itinerary if you so choose, suggest places to see, etc. There are only superlative comments on our part. You will not be disappointed. Do yourself a favor and enjoy Tokyo with Yoko!!! We miss her!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We came across Yoko quite by accident: on our last day in Tokyo we wanted to see Mount Fuji but didn't want to do the bus or group tour so our hotel concierge suggested Tokyo Sakura. Japan and Tokyo can be difficult to navigate for a visitor ( think 3 different metro services with 3 different tickets ) but what Yoko provides is a seamless experience, and all packaged in a generous English speaking guide who has interests in multiple areas: travel, the arts and food.

So we got to see Mount Fuji from close up at Station 5 and from picture perfect spots around its lakes. We also got to have lunch at Yoko's favourite udon eatery at the foot of Mount Fuji near the Sengen shrine where the Monks started their climb up the trail. The soup was delicious with its umami flavour complemented by the finest udon made with the help of Fuji water.

What is really impressive about Yoko is she goes well above and beyond the call of duty to meet the individual needs of her clients: she suggested a walking tour in Seoul for the next leg of our trip, she found out my daughter liked soufflé pancakes and dropped us off at a lovely cafe in Ginza and she even booked a taxi service for an early pickup at our hotel for our flight the next day!

This was an ideal way to finish our Tokyo trip and we would certainly ask for Yoko again on our next trip (maybe to the snow monkeys near Nagano?)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank paul_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

If ever you have a need for a warm hearted, professional guide, Yoko Fukuda is the person for all seasons. Yoko has a wonderful capacity to listen as well while sharing interesting facts about the sights at hand. She compliments her cheerful sense of humor with a rather infectious laugh. Every moment was a golden opportunity to learn. She did not miss a beat during our full day tour of Yokohama. Yoko even took high quality photographs of my sister and myself at different locales, personal souvenirs from my camera I will cherish for many years to come. Just can't say enough about the positives enjoyed by having Yoko as our guide.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank towersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I travel a lot, get guides nearly everywhere, and Yoko is as good as they come. Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and does what is necessary to meet your needs and make you happy. We enjoyed her services for 2 days, one for a day in Tokyo city, and one day outside Tokyo. She takes you to the right places, and if you have an idea, what to do something different, add time to the day, she will do everything to make it work. We are already planning a return visit for the Cherry blossoms, and have reserved a few days with Yoko.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 3kidsStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews