We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyStays Kamata(Kamata)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$42
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
16
51
25
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
51
25
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I call the hotel around midnight for a vacant. Fortunately, there was one. Even the walk-in price, they do not over charge, unlike other hotels. The room is good as business hotel could be. It is just right to the train station (Keikyu line). One star i withdrawn is breakfast. Yes it is inexpensive breakfast (400 yen). They coperate with the restaurant called UCC which is a part of hotel. they serve only toast, small salad and coffee. There are several options with additional paymrnt, however it is not big different. from Toast to hotdog or cold sandwiches. I hope they can improve the breakfast to be more varieties.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Benzcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

I regularly travel to Tokyo on business and often stay in this hotel.

Mainly due to the good location as the hotel is right in front of Shinagawa Station; a major hub for local trains to different meeting points in Tokyo, Shinkansen (Bullet Train) and express train to Haneda Airport.

Rooms are small but clean (as is the norm for Japanese Business Hotels), with reasonable desk space and both wired and wireless internet connection available for free.

Breakfast is decent but can be extremely busy around 8am, though the queue moves quite fast. There are also plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel and Shinagawa station for lunch or dinner.

I have stayed in this hotel many times and would recommend to business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsusproogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2013

An average hotel with decent clean rooms which give you good return for your money. The area apart from the train station, has nothing special. we stayed on business trip, but could not find place in the hotel for a meeting after 1700. To sum up good place to stay one or two nights when the main purpose is meetings and not visits or shopping in Tokyo.

Room Tip: try to get the upper flloors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2011

2 nights stay in October. 3 minutes walk from Shinagawa Train station. (JR,新幹線、京急線) Within 2 minutes walk you have a Wing department store with full supermarket, a TGIF, Singapore seafood restaurant, McDonalds, coffee shop. Very convenient.
Reception friendly, no wait. Quick service.
Room was decent size. I made a mistake to book the cheapest room available which went for 10,000yen per night. I thought it would be a nicely renovated room but to my dismay everything was old including bed covers. Room had a slight musty smell and worst of all, arriving @ 4pm and sweating there is no air conditioning...turning on the system will only provide hot air. Checked with reception to confirm only heat available from September onwards.
Bathrooms are old but water pressure good. As usual we have a good bidet with warm seats.
I'm sure upper floors are renovated and nicer. Good hotel for the location for business or if you have to travel early in the morning by bullet train. Not for shopping obviously.

Room Tip: Good business hotel. 3 minutes from Shinagawa Train station.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odiechau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Going from Kyoto to Narita by train I needed to spend a night in Tokyo and my hosts booked this hotel for me. Very handy to Shinagawa station. But other then ease of changing trains the area has nothing to recommend it.
The hotel itself was fine - typical Tokyo Buisness hotel. Above average breakfast in a nice setting. The room was nothing special, and I am unlikely to return here.

They were happy to store my bag for a couple of hours the next day, after checking out.
That said if you must stay in Shinagawa I suspect you wouldn't be disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearded_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews