We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
39
78
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer south exit family mart hotel is located facilities including narita express stayed for nights follow the signs electric kettle great location nex train visiting tokyo room was large air conditioning close to the train station convenient store lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

I spent a total of 12 nights at this hotel around the end of June. I liked the room (Single C - 22 square meters) with kitchenette, washing machine/dryer and microwave. Although the train runs very close to the hotel, the room was very quiet and I slept very well. The location of this hotel is great, a few minute walk to the train station for certain train lines. Because of the massive construction at Shibuya main train station, you have to walk 5 - 10 minutes to take different train lines. But there are so many train lines coming to Shibuya that it is very convenient to be based in Shibuya. There are many restaurants around the hotel and Shibuya station. I also shopped in Tokyu Department Store food section for my dinner. Next time I go to Japan, I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Best room we had out of five. We picked this as we wanted to stay in Shibuya and be close to the station for an early getaway. The NEX train to and from the airport is on platform 4 (to the airport, 3 from it) and was five mins away. Rooms were huge and had lots of facilities including a washer and small stove - not that you need it as lots of eating choice around. Quality place and brilliantly located for Shibuya station.

Room tip: High floor. 1105 we stayed in and it was great. Even through an earthquake!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffielder68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, would stay here again. We stayed for 5 nights. Has all the basics you need and in a convenient location close to the Shibuya station (about a 3 minute walk). Breakfast included every day in downstairs restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777TravelLover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

The room was a little dirty and old especially the bathroom - I expected more for the room rate. I stayed at their Shinjuku branch just before and it was much cleaner although the location wasn't as convenient.

Good location, only a few minutes away from Shibuya new south exit otherwise quite confusing to get to due to the roadworks around Shibuya station. Lots of restaurants nearby and a family mart right next door.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bloomango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and all good. Nothing to complain. It’s just a 5 minutes walk from Shibuya new South Gate. If you come from Narita airport taking the Nex train. You are in luck because the train stop is exactly at Shibuya new South Gate just go up and exit us right before you. The new South Gate is also the stop for Yamanote line which is just enough to bring you to most area of Tokyo. Beside the hotel is a family mart where you could get all your amenities. Around the corner there are many eateries MacDonald, sushi bar and western restaurant. If you do exit from Shibuya east exit it’s just a 15 minutes walk. From east exit you can take other train lines to other area of Tokyo. Very convenient thanks staying at Shinjuku area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank TangCS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews