We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Keiunso(Shibuya)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
1,223
788
109
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
788
109
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinjuku stationkrispy kremehotel startsgreat locationtokyu handssouthern terracetakashimaya department storea small convenience storefloor lobbymt fujinarita expressgood sizetakashimaya times squaresouth exittokyo handsfrench bakerycorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,313 - 1,318 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed in a standard twin room during January 2012 for a week. Rate was half the price on their website, through one of the bigger booking sites. For what we payed, it was totally worth it. Room was spacious for Tokyo standards and had all the amenities you would expect from a Japanese hotel, like free toothbrushes, toothpaste, washlet, hairdryer, electric pot to boil water, thee bags etc.
The fridge was big enough to store a few lunchboxes and drinks, which was all we needed.
The location is extremely good, it's practically connected to Shinjuku station, which is one of the biggest shopping, dining, transportation, entertainment and business hubs. You can get to most locations on Tokyo without transfer or only one transfer of trains/subway.
For breakfast we went to the the 24hr Denny's behind the hospital at the back a few times, where you can get Japanese or Western breakfast for around 500yen or less. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, which is around 2000yen.
The hotel's address is in Shibuya ward, which neighbours Shinjuku, that is why it is sometimes listed as Shibuya although it is right near Shinjuku station.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddoraemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The high reviews from Trip Advisor are spot on. Hotel Century Southern Tower was by far our favorite hotel during our 2 week trip to Japan (disclaimer: this excludes our one fabulous night in the Ryokan Tanabe in Takayama, and applies only to standard hotels, not ryokans). When we arrived off our 14+ hour flight, it was so nice to find the hotel so easily, and just steps from the Shinjuku station. We took the elevator up to 20th floor, and really felt like we were in modern skyscraper Tokyo. We checked in a little early, and were able to go right to our room to take a nap. The lobby and hotel bar were both very sophisticated. Our room was on an even higher floor, and had a great view of the city. It was large, and had a nice table and chairs, and great bathroom. Everything was immaculate (well yeah yeah this is Japan). The bed was very comfy, we slept great, and therefore adjusted to the 13 hour time change rather easily. The receptionist even helped us order a pizza from Pizza-La one night. We got a reduced rate from hotels.com. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigers213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good location, easy access, big room compared with others hotel in Japan!
but the service of the staff just so so.

Room Tip: Request higher floor for good view!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevincwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Had a stop over in Tokyo after a skiing holiday on weekend of 21/22 Jan 2012. This hotel is in a great location, easy access to the JR, Metro and Narita Express and directly opposite lots of shopping if thats your thing... This is a slick new modern hotel.
Rooms were fantastic for a Tokyo city hotel, very spacious, well equipped and super clean and tidy. Rooms start on the 20th floor and although the weather when we were there was overcast with low cloud, we had great views of the Tokyo skyline (bonus). Beds are super comfy and these rooms have to be some of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in ... anywhere. Plenty of amenties on site. Staff were great and we would definitely stay there again... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sn0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

For access to Ginza, I'd recommend The Peninsula.
For access to Shibuya, I'd recommend the Cerulean Tower Tokyu or the Excel Tokyu.

For Shinjuku, the Century Southern Tower is my new favorite. It's also a pretty good value choice, for a visitor that optimizes for high-rise views and easy access to everything.

+ Fantastic views, especially if you book a room facing Takashimaya and Shinjuku Gyoen
+ Relatively new construction, about 15 years old, and holding up well
+ Infinite number of shops and restaurants within easy reach. Tokyu Hands, Uniqlo, and a large number of restaurants right over in Takashimaya Times Square as well.
+ Direct transportation to all other areas of Tokyo. For my particular visit, it was a single shot event to Tokyo Motor Show in Odaiba, as well as an event in Roppongi via the Oedo line subway.

- It's not a full-service hotel, so there's no bell service for example. Perfectly fine for a lightly packed single traveler.

Pro-tip 1: If arriving on the Narita Express trains, be sure to come out the Southern Terrace exit. The hotel is closer to the platform than the connected subway station, even.

Pro-tip 2: There's a convenience store (1) on the ground level of the office tower, and (2) a 24-hour one out the back door. The in-hotel convenience store is also reasonably priced and well-stocked.

Pro-tip 3: If going to Roppongi, Azabu Juban, and Tsukiji, the Oedo line has a secondary entrance right outside the back door.

Pro-tip 4: For accessing the JR Yamanote Line, heading towards Harajuku and Shibuya, walking over to the Yoyogi station is probably faster than going into Shinjuku station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Shinjuku Gyoen / Takashimaya side
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews