We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed here for three nights recently to explore Tokyo. The hotel is in an awesome location a few hundred metres away from Shinjuku station, which was very handy. There are a lot of restaurants within a very short walk.
The views from the hotel of an evening were great and gave you an appreciation of just how big Tokyo is. The rooms were quite large for Tokyo standards and had everything you'd need.
We didn't eat or drink at any of their restaurants so I can't comment on them.
I'd definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of sorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 2 minutes from Shinjuku station, 10 minutes stroll to Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden and plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.

This is a busy hotel and fairly priced. Service is good, as is the breakfast provided.

We found the food choices overall disappointing, so we ate elsewhere. There is no room service for meals, snacks available at the bar were ordinary and the main restaurant was not tempting. The Japanese restaurant on the 19th floor was closed.

The hotel shop is well stocked. In fact, they offered a wider range of wine there than in the bar!!

Overall, a good basic hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for one night in August this year. We chose this hotel based on its price and proximity to the Shinjuku station (10 minute walk). I stayed in a City View King Room. Views were amazing especially at night. Rooms were large by Japanese standards, including the bathroom.

Room Tip: Book a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europe_tcandlj_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed as a family of four in late September. We had two twin rooms with interconnecting doors. The hotel's location is super convenient, we arrived by the Narita Express train at Shinjuku station and it is a short walk from there. The walk is not sheltered so if it is raining I am not sure how one would get to the hotel with the luggage and not get wet. Our rooms were facing Shinjuku Gyoen National Park, and Takashimaya Times Square. Despite overlooking the train lines, it was not noisy.

The rooms were very clean and a good size. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms had all the amenities, with Shiseido toiletries. The rooms could have easily accommodated a third rollaway bed, if you have extra people.

We did not dine in the hotel, but to be honest there are so many options nearby why would you? Takashimaya has 2-3 floors of restaurants at the top, and in the basement there is a food hall where one can take away meals. Across the road is Lumina where there are also dining options. Shinjuku Station, the new part, has a newish looking food hall near the New South Gate exit, including a Dean & DeLuca, a bakery etc. And a Shake Shack and Starbucks downstairs. And that's all within stone's throw of the hotel!

The room does not have a stocked mini bar, but it does have a small (empty) little fridge into which you can store your own drinks etc - you can purchase from the vending machines on each floor, near the lifts, or in the hotel store near the lobby. The store is open until 11pm and also sells snacks.


We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WHAaA_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are large and have great views, particularly on the higher floors (you can see Mount Fuji from some on a clear day). The rooms have baths and shower over with good water pressure and high-tech toilets, with plenty of toiletries (even providing razors and hair brushes). No mini bar or room service means those arriving late will need to venture out to try to find somewhere to eat (most places seem to stop around 9:30 to 10pm). The location next to Shinjuku Station is perfect - you can get the Narita Express close to your door and easily venture out to all areas. Breakfast was ok- but some queuing at certain times. All in all a good choice tourist hotel at reasonable prices and would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StevieC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very well located with large rooms and two double beds which fit four people. The hotel is situated on the top portion of the building so you need to take the elevator up to check in. Otherwise this is a good choice for travelers. It is close to all the shopping areas and provides easy access to all points. Great value for money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jsmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I have one full day left here of my week's stay. Awesome location. Great view of the city. Perfect access to the Shinjuku station---busiest of all. New South gate entrance nearby to get on the train or subways. Pedestrian walk from the hotel to the shopping on the other side--Takashimaya Times Square and Tokyu Hands. Great patisserie called Boulange nearby called Boulange if you want something light for breakfast or a snack.

The housekeeping staff stocks two bottles of mineral water everyday, which is great. There is also a convenience store on the lobby level (20th floor).

Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a perfect location to plan your activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KATHRYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,114 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Southern Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Southern Tower

Address: 2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-8583, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $255 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Southern Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Century Southern Tower, Shinjuku Tokyo Convenient Access Just 3 minute walk from the South exit of SHINJUKU Station. Trains, subways, and Narita Express Train are all located within 3 minutes. Take the glass elevator from the 1st floor foyer or 2nd floor Southern Terrace entrances up to the main lobby on the 20th floor, where we will introduce you to our selection of comfortable guest rooms. This Tokyo business hotel occupies the 19th through 35th floors. Main Lobby and reception desk are on the 20th floor. 375 guests rooms are located from the 22nd to 35th floor and offer spectacular views of the city. We have no the Porter and Room Services. However we provide self-service luggage carts instead of the bell service or porters, vending machines on each floor and a lobby shop instead of Room Service, and also compact refrigerators in each room that guests can stock with items of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Southern Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Southern Tower Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing