We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,251
802
113
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
802
113
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinjuku stationkrispy kremehotel startstokyu handsgreat locationtakashimaya department storesouthern terracea small convenience storemt fujinarita expressgood sizefloor lobbytakashimaya times squaresouth exittokyo handsfrench bakerycorner room
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 2 minutes from Shinjuku station, 10 minutes stroll to Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden and plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.

This is a busy hotel and fairly priced. Service is good, as is the breakfast provided.

We found the food choices overall disappointing, so we ate elsewhere. There is no room service for meals, snacks available at the bar were ordinary and the main restaurant was not tempting. The Japanese restaurant on the 19th floor was closed.

The hotel shop is well stocked. In fact, they offered a wider range of wine there than in the bar!!

Overall, a good basic hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Stayed here for one night in August this year. We chose this hotel based on its price and proximity to the Shinjuku station (10 minute walk). I stayed in a City View King Room. Views were amazing especially at night. Rooms were large by Japanese standards, including the bathroom.

Room Tip: Book a city view room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europe_tcandlj_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed as a family of four in late September. We had two twin rooms with interconnecting doors. The hotel's location is super convenient, we arrived by the Narita Express train at Shinjuku station and it is a short walk from there. The walk is not sheltered so if it is raining I am not sure how one would get to the hotel with the luggage and not get wet. Our rooms were facing Shinjuku Gyoen National Park, and Takashimaya Times Square. Despite overlooking the train lines, it was not noisy.

The rooms were very clean and a good size. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms had all the amenities, with Shiseido toiletries. The rooms could have easily accommodated a third rollaway bed, if you have extra people.

We did not dine in the hotel, but to be honest there are so many options nearby why would you? Takashimaya has 2-3 floors of restaurants at the top, and in the basement there is a food hall where one can take away meals. Across the road is Lumina where there are also dining options. Shinjuku Station, the new part, has a newish looking food hall near the New South Gate exit, including a Dean & DeLuca, a bakery etc. And a Shake Shack and Starbucks downstairs. And that's all within stone's throw of the hotel!

The room does not have a stocked mini bar, but it does have a small (empty) little fridge into which you can store your own drinks etc - you can purchase from the vending machines on each floor, near the lifts, or in the hotel store near the lobby. The store is open until 11pm and also sells snacks.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WHAaA_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are large and have great views, particularly on the higher floors (you can see Mount Fuji from some on a clear day). The rooms have baths and shower over with good water pressure and high-tech toilets, with plenty of toiletries (even providing razors and hair brushes). No mini bar or room service means those arriving late will need to venture out to try to find somewhere to eat (most places seem to stop around 9:30 to 10pm). The location next to Shinjuku Station is perfect - you can get the Narita Express close to your door and easily venture out to all areas. Breakfast was ok- but some queuing at certain times. All in all a good choice tourist hotel at reasonable prices and would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StevieC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Very well located with large rooms and two double beds which fit four people. The hotel is situated on the top portion of the building so you need to take the elevator up to check in. Otherwise this is a good choice for travelers. It is close to all the shopping areas and provides easy access to all points. Great value for money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jsmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews