We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2006

Located opposite the Shinjuku station and major department stores, it would be difficult to find a better location in Tokyo. As the rooms start from the 21st floor, there is no noise from the station and there are great views of the city and of Shinjuku-gyoen park.

The rooms are relatively large, and are very clean with modern fittings. There is a proper tiled bathroom with bidet and the standard assortment of toiletries. A baby’s cot was provided at no charge.

The Hotel doesn’t offer room service. We didn’t try any of the Hotel’s four restaurants as there were so many good, cheap options nearby. For example, the Takashimaya Times Square building opposite the Hotel has nearly 30 restaurants on floors 12-14 and, for takeaway, a great food court and gourmet supermarket in the basement. For coffee addicts, there is a Starbucks just outside the Hotel.

The Hotel has a shop selling a small range of drinks, food, toiletries and other essentials such as umbrellas. There is also a fitness area with fabulous views from the exercise bikes, treadmills etc

The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke adequate English. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Pinkbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2006

The many times I have visited Tokyo, I always stayed at a four-star property. I was hesitant to change hotels my last trip, but I am so happy I did. The Hotel Century Southern Tower is absolutely FANTASTIC! I can't wait to go back in 3 months and stay there again.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Absolutely wonderful restaurants (albeit a little pricey, as all nice Japan hotel restaurants are).

I can't say enough good things about the Hotel Century Southern Tower (even though it was obviously built on top of a Microsoft building). If you can get reservations there, stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank TerryJaxBchFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

Booked this hotel through [-------------]- quite a bargain rate - USD 155 per night for a double.

We stayed a total of six nights over two weeks, left out luggage there for a few days as we took a trip out to Takayama in the Japanese Alps.

We love the Tokyo city view outside the windows, we were fortunate to be given rooms at very high floors.

The Shinjuku location is unbeatable, as we had a Japan Rail Pass, and used the train extensively, until the very last day, where we took the Narita Express to the airport. However, we did pre-Taykyubin our heavy luggage to Narita first.
The hotel arranged for the services without any problems.

The hotel's proximity to Takashimaya/Tokyu Hands was great - we did spend a rainy afternoon there. And the food floors at Takashimaya was just unbelievable.

We didnt try any of the Hotel's restaurants, but they did give us generous discount vouchers to use upon check in.

However, the Italian place on Southern Terrace is quite good, and we would recommend it.

Overall, we would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank xmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2006

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2006

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YosemiteLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WhirlwindTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bellini6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,114 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Southern Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Southern Tower

Address: 2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-8583, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $256 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Southern Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Century Southern Tower, Shinjuku Tokyo Convenient Access Just 3 minute walk from the South exit of SHINJUKU Station. Trains, subways, and Narita Express Train are all located within 3 minutes. Take the glass elevator from the 1st floor foyer or 2nd floor Southern Terrace entrances up to the main lobby on the 20th floor, where we will introduce you to our selection of comfortable guest rooms. This Tokyo business hotel occupies the 19th through 35th floors. Main Lobby and reception desk are on the 20th floor. 375 guests rooms are located from the 22nd to 35th floor and offer spectacular views of the city. We have no the Porter and Room Services. However we provide self-service luggage carts instead of the bell service or porters, vending machines on each floor and a lobby shop instead of Room Service, and also compact refrigerators in each room that guests can stock with items of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Southern Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Southern Tower Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing