We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat perfection!”

Nabezo Shibuya Koendori
Ranked #43 of 9,086 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$36
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place and without checking reviews our family of 6 headed to dinner and we were so happy with it! It's an all you can eat shabu shabu and sukiyaki place. We've been to other all you can shabu shabu restaurants but this has a slight twist. The meat is brought to your table to cook but you get to go up to bar filled with salads vegetables noodles dumplings and sauces and pick what you want. Everything was fresh and very good! The kids also loved the all you can eat ice cream - the limit was imposed by us. Highly recommended!

Thank Concordsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
鍋ぞう渋谷公園通り店, 支配人 at Nabezo Shibuya Koendori, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for choosing our restaurant and we're so glad to hear that your great comments!!!
It was so happy that you enjoyed that dinner with our services!!!
If you come back to Japan, we're always waiting for you with fresh vegetables and great ices your kids liked and we're looking forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from Rina and Super yummy food! One word! Oishii!! We will definitely come back for more!

Thank DavidS24039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
鍋ぞう渋谷公園通り店, お客様担当マネージャー at Nabezo Shibuya Koendori, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for coming our restaurant!! I will tell your great comments to Rina and we`re glad to hear your comments. We`re always waiting for you with awesome service and shabu-shabu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

How:

All members at your table must select the same menu set (regular, premium japan meat, all you can drink, etc.), but they do offer split pots for broths ( 3 different types plus sukiyaki). Meats are brought tableside by waitstaff; the rest is buffet style, including soft drinks which is an extra charge.

Pros:

1. Friendly staff; some English speaking.
2. Clean restaurant.
3. Decent variety.

Cons:

Ok so here's where the local perspective comes in. In Hawaii, on Oahu, we have Ichiriki and Sweet Home Cafe, which in my opinion, are the the better hot pot places to visit. The reason? Their broths are flavorful, the meat is thinly sliced which like abalone, keeps it from being chewy, and, in Sweet Home's case, they have excellent dipping sauces.

1. Tough meat. Ordered the Japanese meat set. The meat was sliced about half as thin of usual teriyaki beef cuts you see in the supermarket and because they use beef round, it's tough. Cutting it thinner would have made for a better meal. Its Japanese beef and I understand its an all you-can-eat place, so they have to cut price somewhere. Just don't expect the typical "wagyu" beef your imagining to be what you get.

2. Broth is bland. Sukiyaki broth did offer up more flavor, but the house broth was forgettable. This is a problem because the broth is what imparts flavor to the meats. Thus the meats come out bland as well.

3. Dipping sauces are...underwhelming. I'm fine with yuzu or ponzu and some daikon, but again nothing memorable here. Again, because the broth is weak, there's only so much ponzu can do before it gets boring.

Bottom Line:

Do a quick stop for lunch if you must, but not worth working your day around. I wont be coming back.

Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
鍋ぞう渋谷公園通り店, お客様担当マネージャー at Nabezo Shibuya Koendori, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

To Bill B

Thank you for visiting our restaurant.

We're sorry for broth and meat which you couldn't satisfy. Also if we had noticed your feeling at that time, we would have recommended another menu.

We will improve for customers to enjoy japanese hot pot. If you have opportunity to visit again we will work hard to get your satisfaction by serving hot pot is close to your favorite. Thank you for your great and valuable comments.

Yamaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

They so kind and food is good. I recommend this place. They gave me valentine gift
여기 엄청 친절하고 종업원들도 성실해요
도쿄여행오신분들 추천!!
발렌타인이라고 이것도줬어용

Thank 다빈 양
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
鍋ぞう渋谷公園通り店, お客様担当マネージャー at Nabezo Shibuya Koendori, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

To 다빈 양
Thank you for visiting our restaurant on Valentine's Day. We're glad to hear your great comment. We'll be looking forward for your next visit!!

Yamaguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

First time eating Nabe in Japan. Food was delicious, staff were really helpful and the entire experience was exemplary.

Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
鍋ぞう渋谷公園通り店, お客様担当マネージャー at Nabezo Shibuya Koendori, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

To Stanley M
Thank you for visinting our resturant and thank you for your great comments. I'm glad you have enjoyed your time. We will be looking forward for your next visit!
Nishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nabezo Shibuya Koendori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing