We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
81
195
94
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
195
94
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hush hush excellent location train station family mart rooms are small restaurant staff japanese buffet breakfast usb ports bic camera tokyo rooms large luggage arrive early small desk queen size hair brush centrally located hotel would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 402 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great location, close to Shibuya station, small room but has everything you need but can be a problem if you have a large luggage, great breakfast buffet (lots of options and well worth the money), you can find cheap massage places about 10 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anchorage2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear anchorage2010,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy to hear that your feedback.

Our room might not have enough space for a large luggage as you mentioned, we would prepared luggage stand for suitcase in guest room, if you need we could keep your luggage at reception while you stayed at our hotel. Our staff will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful, competitively priced hotel in the heart of Shibuya - just a few hundred yards from the famous Shibuya Crossing and train station. You can walk to famous Harajuku in about 20 minutes. My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for our anniversary.

At check-in, you can store your luggage if you arrive early. You also may select several facial oils and cleansers for your relaxation in-room. Your room will come equipped with hair dryer, hair brush, tooth brush, slippers, shampoo and conditioner from Sheshiedo, and a cotton set of pajamas. The wall has USB outlets and standard Japanese outlets, which are extremely helpful. The bathroom is petite, but efficient. The room is extremely dark at night with blackout curtains, so you'll have a great night of rest. Massages can be purchased at an additional cost.

Definitely select the breakfast option, which is one of the most expansive buffets I've seen at a hotel of this price. You can enjoy traditional Japanese fare (udon, miso, whitebait, tofu, salads) or Western (pastries, waffles, granola). Coffee, juices and assorted teas.

The service is wonderful and would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank unabashedly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear unabashedly,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Your comments were very encouraging for us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast.
As you mentioned, we have Western and Japanese breakfast buffet, also we prepared many kind of vegetables as well.

We look forward to seeing you again at next your trip of Japan.
Thank you for stay with us.

Sincerely,

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Can't beat the location. Right near the corner, beside the BIC electronic store and McDonalds.

Their room has a great blackout screen which blocks out the sunlight and noise is minimal considering it's location.

Room was small but considering price point, it was reasonable. Bed was decent and clean.

Air conditioning: While they do have adjustable controls, it will not go below 25 degrees. We set it to the lowest setting possible but it still was pretty warm. The AC works but not well. While we cannot say it was uncomfortable, we couldn't lower the temperature to what we hoped.

Internet: free WIFI was good speed. Netflex was no issue. Very happy.

Parking: It says on site parking available. What they neglect to mention is that on site parking is only for compact cars and smaller. Will not accept standard size cars, We by no means own a big car (Prius) but it was considered too big for their parking lot. We were given discount at a nearby shopping center but trying to get to these sites are a huge inconvenience if you can't read Japanese.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CanuckJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear CanuckJames,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We apologize for what you have experienced about air conditioning and parking.
We are very sorry for incovenience because of it is not enough information for parking. We would like to check parking information again and revise it.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Location is fantastic - steps away from one of the Shibuya station exits , a convenience store, McDonald's, cafes and restaurants. The popular Hachiko meeting point is not far from the hotel too. Tokyu department store with everything you'll need is connected to Shibuya station . Note that the limousine bus doesn't stop here though , the closest is the stop at The Mark shopping mall, also connected to the Shibuya station on the other end , may take 10 min walking time.

Like most hotels in Tokyo , the rooms are small.
But the space is well thought out - mini bar, coffee making facilities , a little sofa bench and an ironing board . The Bathroom is even smaller - if you are from the US and it's your first time to Tokyo, prepare to be amazed ! But the range of toiletries is impressive - may even rival larger hotels !
(Word of caution - if you travel with large luggage , there may not be room for more than 1 piece of 28 inch luggage . )

Breakfast is a very reasonable US 15 with a reasonable spread . Don't miss the freshly- made onigiri ( rice roll) , best i'e had .

I would recommend this hotel . Only caveat is that this is a Japanese hotel chain and instructions in room for TV etc are only in Japanese . The reception staff were polite and helpful but things can get lost in translation .
They don't have a dedicated concierge desk too, the front office desk doubles up as one .
I didn't book any day tours with the hotel but do check if they can do so.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank twinklemelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear twinklemelody,

Thank you very much for your comments,
We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast. Your comments were very encouraging for us. As you mentioned, we have onigiri (not everyday) and many freash food like vegetable, bread and so on.
However, we are very sorry for reception staff could not help you much because of language barrier. We will continue to concentrate on improving our English.

Sincerely,

Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Stayed in room 701. First thing we noticed was that the air conditioning was busted. Asked native colleagues of ours to help explain that to the front desk - the front desk explained that the hotel just isn't cooled properly, and if a guest is uncomfortable in the hot room, they will give them a fan.

Everything was covered in dust. Room had a smell. I have stayed in a lot of Asian hotels, and this was one of the worst.

The room was also tiny. Tiny for Japanese standards. The bathroom is a pre-fitted all in one unit where everything drains into the tub.

On the plus side, there are electrical plugs everywhere.

Final note: avoid if you value your sanity. It's 410¥ to take a cab from the crossing to other, far superior hotels in the area that are not right at the crossing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeattleWunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハシュ ハ, マネージャー at Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear SeattleWunderlust,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We would apologize that you felt a bad condition to stay because of air condition
and room was not cleaned during you stayed.
We apologize for what you have experienced.
Thank you very much for giving us an opinion and your importnat time. We are trying to getting much more effort to improve our services.

Sincerely,
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews