We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
61
136
46
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
136
46
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public house south exit narita express train station expensive cities free coffee and tea rooms are small breakfast is served japanese business hotel great location third floor easy access street level convenience store hotel located vending machine stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Friends of ours who live in Japan recommended the Hotel Mets Shibuya and it was an excellent recommendation. The hotel is located at one of the busiest intersections in all of Tokyo, Shibuya Crossing, which means that one can get virtually anywhere in Tokyo from there by train. The hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the crossing, but the route there is not obvious. The trick is to enter the station, go to the third floor, and follow signs to "New South Gate", which lets you out at the rear entrance to the Hotel. The rooms are clean, roomy (for Tokyo), and affordable considering one is staying in the heart of Tokyo. At the Shibuya Crossing, one has access to multiple train lines, including ones which will take you to either airport. The station is embedded in a multi story department store, that has a food emporium on the basement level, any number of specialty shops on the various floors with clothing, home goods, bath accessories, but my favorite, Itoya Stationery shop - multi-level floors of pens and pencils and accessories. Across street from the station is a Starbucks, on the second level of the building, with a big picture window to view the thousands of pedestrians crossing with every change of the light. While known for tea since the 14th century, Japan has upped its game in coffee offerings and there are many small roasters in and around Tokyo. The staff at Hotel Mets Shibuya were very helpful, courteous, and accommodating, especially when we wanted to leave luggage there overnight. The lobby is friendly, a good place to meet people, and there is a free coffee machine. This hotel seems to be one of the best bargains in Tokyo. Jerry Caplan, Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Room tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and again on the 9th and both were quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is directly connected to Shibuya Station via the New South Exit. Contrary to what previous reviewers said, you don’t have to pay to pass through the station. Just show the station officer your card and they’ll let you pass, seems like they are well informed about the hotel as well. The platform for the Narita Express is just a 3 minute walk away from the hotel entrance. Other platforms (Jr Yamanote line and etc) would take 8 minutes. Tokyo Metro would take longer. Keep in mind that you would need to walk at least 8-10 minutes to get to the main Shibuya area (crossing, 109, Don Quixote) but this is nothing as walking is something you should be used to when traveling in Japan.

The hotel provides basic necessities like Comb, Elastic headband (to keep hair from face when washing), Razor, Tooth brush, Cotton buds and Cotton pads. They also provide bottles (with pump) of Conditioner, Shampoo and Body wash which are filled everyday. They also provide packs of bath salts in case you want a dip in the tub after a long tiring day.

The hotel also provides a smartphone in your room which you can bring out freely in order to access the Internet and make calls (local and international, for free) while traveling (which I wish I knew sooner as it would’ve saved me money from buying a japan SIM card for the trip). They also provide pajamas which are changed daily (could save some luggage space).

Staffs are nice and friendly and very willing to help and answer questions. They always greeted us whenever they saw us. Check in and check out was quick too.

Breakfast was okay, although the menu stayed the same for the 7 days we stayed here. It was good and decent so I don’t mind that.

The hotel room is quite small to have an entire suitcase open flat but this is common for hotels in Japan. TV doesn’t have English channels but the hotel provides pay per view in case you want to watch a movie. They also have a vending machine located at the same floor as the lobby, as well as washing machine services.

In case of late night snacks, there’s a mcdonalds and Lawson (convenience store) nearby as well as few cafes.

Overall, a good stay. I will stay again if I’m in this area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank minyambot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

As most know, Tokyo is 1 of the most expensive cities n the world 2 live & travel n. With that being said, I found Hotel Mets 2 b reasonable priced. The rooms were clean & the staff was friendly. The most important thing about Hotel Mets though, is it's location. Situated n Shibuya, it is close 2 most shopping stories, eateries, etc. I would definitely make a return visit 2 stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s7v7n7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

I stayed here with a friend, good thing we're close as the rooms aren't super spacious. The best thing about this place was by far the location and reasonable price point. Nice place to stay if you want to enjoy the city to the fullest.

Room tip: Nice breakfast!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaE1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Though the room is small, it’s comfortable for 2 people. We had a room with 2 double beds. The hotel provide pajamas (more suitable for ladies) which is clean and comfy to wear. The bathroom amenities are complete, with good water pressure.
Hotel is accessible through the subway link and at street level, there are restaurants which are opened till late. Easy to get something to eat when you feel hungry at night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mhheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews